THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Incubi with Onslaught

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Serip
Slave
avatar

Posts : 22
Join date : 2012-04-04

Incubi with Onslaught Empty
PostSubject: Incubi with Onslaught   Incubi with Onslaught I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 07 2012, 21:14

In the codex it says they get an immediate bonus attack on a wound roll of 6. Does that mean you have to hit with that extra attack aswell, and then wound again. Or is this just an extra wound against the opponent?
Back to top Go down
lonewolf
Kabalite Warrior
lonewolf

Posts : 112
Join date : 2012-03-29
Location : Corby, UK

Incubi with Onslaught Empty
PostSubject: Re: Incubi with Onslaught   Incubi with Onslaught I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 07 2012, 21:25

it allows you an extra attack so you still have to hit and wound with it Smile

_________________
Eyes without life,
Maggot-ridden corpses,
Mountains of skulls.
These are a few of my favourite things.
Back to top Go down
Serip
Slave
avatar

Posts : 22
Join date : 2012-04-04

Incubi with Onslaught Empty
PostSubject: Re: Incubi with Onslaught   Incubi with Onslaught I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 07 2012, 21:27

Aight, thanks^^
Back to top Go down
Ruke
Wych
Ruke

Posts : 731
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : WayX

Incubi with Onslaught Empty
PostSubject: Re: Incubi with Onslaught   Incubi with Onslaught I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 07 2012, 23:22

Unfortunately, unlike blood talons, those extra attacks do not grant further extra attacks... :'(

_________________
No tears, please. It's a waste of good suffering.
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Incubi with Onslaught Empty
PostSubject: Re: Incubi with Onslaught   Incubi with Onslaught I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2012, 01:29

Like alot of options, always add more incubi over the upgrade if you have the space in the transport!

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Anggul
Sybarite
Anggul

Posts : 320
Join date : 2011-06-22
Location : Southampton, England

Incubi with Onslaught Empty
PostSubject: Re: Incubi with Onslaught   Incubi with Onslaught I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 10 2012, 20:25

@Massaen wrote:
Like alot of options, always add more incubi over the upgrade if you have the space in the transport!

Well like most squad leader upgrades, it's purposely designed to increase your effectiveness when you can't fit any more in the transport. This is exactly the reason that I call people who say you shouldn't take agonisers over venom blades foolish, yeah it costs more for what you're getting, but the idea is you're getting more damage without taking up more space.

_________________
"Oh how awful, did he at least die painlessly? To shreds you say? Well, how's his Dracon holding up? To shreds you say? Very well then... Sad, sad, terrible gruesome news about my colleague Archon Mhu'bhutu." - 'The Feather', Dracon of the Bladed Lotus
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Incubi with Onslaught Empty
PostSubject: Re: Incubi with Onslaught   Incubi with Onslaught I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Incubi with Onslaught
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: