THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Moving transports with units inside

Go down 
+2
Marquis Vaulkhere
Serip
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Serip
Slave
avatar

Posts : 22
Join date : 2012-04-04

Moving transports with units inside Empty
PostSubject: Moving transports with units inside   Moving transports with units inside I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 07 2012, 19:28

Was looking through the rule book trying to find out how it is with the guys inside our transports while moving, can they only fire their weapons if the transport moves 6" or can they still shoot if the transport moves 12"?

I guess it is in there, but I just cant find it -.-

Hope you guys can clarify, cause I am to stupid to find it Razz
Back to top Go down
Marquis Vaulkhere
Kabalite Warrior
Marquis Vaulkhere

Posts : 207
Join date : 2011-11-01
Location : Commorragh

Moving transports with units inside Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving transports with units inside   Moving transports with units inside I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 07 2012, 20:18

page 66 of the mini rulebook under "fire points"

Models may not shoot if the transport has moved at cruising speed.

Moving more than 6" and up to 12" is cruising speed & moving flat out counts as cruising.

Unfortunately :-(.

_________________
"The only constant in the universe is pain."
~Coven of the Splinterd tongue: Project Log
Back to top Go down
Serip
Slave
avatar

Posts : 22
Join date : 2012-04-04

Moving transports with units inside Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving transports with units inside   Moving transports with units inside I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 07 2012, 21:08

Damn Sad

But they can shoot if the transport moves 12" and the unit disembarks, right?
Seems quite strange Razz
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Moving transports with units inside Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving transports with units inside   Moving transports with units inside I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2012, 00:57

They can indeed! This also allows the dukes low orbit raid to be even more useful!

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Evil Space Elves
Haemonculus Ancient
Evil Space Elves

Posts : 3717
Join date : 2011-07-13
Location : Santa Cruz, ca

Moving transports with units inside Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving transports with units inside   Moving transports with units inside I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2012, 01:39

@Serip wrote:
But they can shoot if the transport moves 12" and the unit disembarks, right?
Seems quite strange Razz

Welcome to 40K logic Evil or Very Mad I've never understood this either. Hopefully it will be fixed in the next edition. I think that they were trying to nerf the mobile bunker idea, but didn't really think it through.

_________________
Moving transports with units inside JVMWVbU
"Solutions are good, how many dark eldar archons can you find sitting in their throne rooms whining that they used to rule the universe? Exactly."  -The Burning Eye
Splintermind: The Dark Eldar Podcast
My Dark Eldar Project Log
Back to top Go down
Baron Tordeck
The Helfather
Baron Tordeck

Posts : 1872
Join date : 2011-02-28
Location : In your Nightmares

Moving transports with units inside Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving transports with units inside   Moving transports with units inside I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2012, 03:37

they didnt think about the fact that we can do it with 4 blasters. no one else really cares bout disembarking to shoot.

_________________

Forum Rules - Read and Obey - Or Else!
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Moving transports with units inside Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving transports with units inside   Moving transports with units inside I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 08 2012, 16:14

Melta Vet Chimeras also exist, and Fire Dragons, natch.

_________________
Moving transports with units inside K93hWhs
Moving transports with units inside L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Moving transports with units inside Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving transports with units inside   Moving transports with units inside I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Moving transports with units inside
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: