THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Tantalus Rules Question

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Archon Yngir
Slave
Archon Yngir

Posts : 21
Join date : 2012-01-12
Location : High Commoragh

Tantalus Rules Question Empty
PostSubject: Tantalus Rules Question   Tantalus Rules Question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 04 2012, 10:29

I have a question regarding the FW Tantalus.
The rules state it's just a dedicated transport of the court of the Archon.
Now for the dumb question I have is, is that just the actual court or could it be say, wyches or bloodbrides if your archon or HQ is leading them? As I've noticed it has a capacity for a full wych squad, but the court of the archon only #'s a max of 10. If this were the case why make the transport capacity so high.
Can anyone clarify this?

_________________
Tantalus Rules Question De_ban12
~In order to know virtue, we must first acquaint ourselves with vice.~
Tantalus Rules Question Ecbann10
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
Saintspirit

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

Tantalus Rules Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Rules Question   Tantalus Rules Question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 04 2012, 11:55

I don't have access to the rules for the tantalus, but if it says court of the archon, it should probably mean the actual court and not whatever squad the archon is leading.

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
The_Burning_Eye

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

Tantalus Rules Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Rules Question   Tantalus Rules Question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 04 2012, 12:13

P67 of the Rule book states
'the only limitation of a dedicated transport is that when it is deployed it can only carry the unit it was selected with (plus any independent characters). After the game begins, it can then transport any friendly infantry unit, subject to transport capacity and other special exclusions, as explained in the vehicle's entry'

so how I read it is that in order to take it you must select and pay for a court of the archon, but they don't have to deploy in it, and your wyches/bloodbrides can embark on it on turn 1 along with any independent characters that have joined their unit.

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Tantalus Rules Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Rules Question   Tantalus Rules Question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 04 2012, 13:11

Remember that it can be taken as a heavy support so you can embark at deployment... Otherwise it is the actual court of the archon

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Ruke
Wych
Ruke

Posts : 731
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : WayX

Tantalus Rules Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Rules Question   Tantalus Rules Question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 04 2012, 18:11

You can take up to 5... 3 as heavies, and 2 with courts or archons, but it doesnt mean that the courts have to be in them, just that nothing else can begin the game in them...

_________________
No tears, please. It's a waste of good suffering.
Back to top Go down
Archon Yngir
Slave
Archon Yngir

Posts : 21
Join date : 2012-01-12
Location : High Commoragh

Tantalus Rules Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Rules Question   Tantalus Rules Question I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 04 2012, 19:12

This was most helpful, thank you all. ^_^

_________________
Tantalus Rules Question De_ban12
~In order to know virtue, we must first acquaint ourselves with vice.~
Tantalus Rules Question Ecbann10
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Tantalus Rules Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tantalus Rules Question   Tantalus Rules Question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Tantalus Rules Question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: