THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Ramming a Skimmer

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Ichiyo1821
Slave
avatar

Posts : 19
Join date : 2011-06-28

Ramming a Skimmer Empty
PostSubject: Ramming a Skimmer   Ramming a Skimmer I_icon_minitimeWed Mar 07 2012, 20:49

Hey guys important straight up question. If your opponent attempts to ram your skimmer and you dodge via 3+, do you actually move the model to get our of the way as you would for infantry or is that passage in the BRB just for flavor? Does the vehicle attempting to ram my skimmer stop at the "moment or point" of impact even if I "dodged" it?
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

Ramming a Skimmer Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ramming a Skimmer   Ramming a Skimmer I_icon_minitimeWed Mar 07 2012, 21:11

Just roll 3+, no more actions. That way blocking works.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
SirTainly
Sybarite
SirTainly

Posts : 432
Join date : 2011-06-06
Location : Back in the UK and hating it

Ramming a Skimmer Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ramming a Skimmer   Ramming a Skimmer I_icon_minitimeWed Mar 07 2012, 21:12

The skimmer stays where it was, no moving and ramming vehicle ends it's move.

I don't have my rules handy, but the reasoning is in when things are resolved.

Rammer moves vehicle into contact (ram move ends)
When the ram is resolved, the rammee saves via their dodge save, so the ram has failed.



Back to top Go down
http://fortwargame.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




Ramming a Skimmer Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ramming a Skimmer   Ramming a Skimmer I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Ramming a Skimmer
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: