Posts : 1500 Join date : 2011-05-26 Location : Near good fight!
Subject: Re: IC and MC Mon Feb 27 2012, 21:15
Only if MC "always have 1 model". For example, IC can join Carnifex Brood (even 1 Carnifex, tho not in Pod due to Pod rules) since they are 1-3 per unit.
I'm not sure but it appear to be only exception.
"Most vile thing you can read. Ever." - Our Forum Rules
Cailos Kabalite Warrior
Posts : 208 Join date : 2011-09-08 Location : Texas
Subject: Re: IC and MC Mon Feb 27 2012, 21:50
The necron codex have sypders which are units of 1-3. So as long has it isn't a group of 1 or a vehicle unit an IC can join it.
Shadows Revenge Hierarch of Tactica
Posts : 2587 Join date : 2011-08-10 Location : Bmore
Subject: Re: IC and MC Tue Feb 28 2012, 14:54
I dont have my rulebook on hand (at work atm) But if I remember correctly they have to join a squad, meaning there has to be a squad consisting of more than 1 model for it to join. So like they say a Warrior Prime could join a Carnifex Brood, but not a Trygon to make a squad.
_________________ Status: Usurping Kabal leadership for his Patriarch