THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Before first turn sequence.

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
xzandrate
Kabalite Warrior
xzandrate

Posts : 205
Join date : 2011-05-20
Location : Northern Ontario

Before first turn sequence. Empty
PostSubject: Before first turn sequence.   Before first turn sequence. I_icon_minitimeMon May 30 2011, 05:58

OK, here's an interesting question with a dubious thought at it's heart.

Which comes first, "after both sides have deployed at the start of the game", or "just before the player that goes first should begin his first turn"?

Here's the reasoning, a list running Vect and Malys, precognisant before or after the Sieze initiative roll? Obviously redeploying after is a big advantage.

I figure this may have already come up with Eldrad, but I didn't see anything in the eldar or main book FAQs.
Back to top Go down
Radium
Kabalite Warrior
Radium

Posts : 157
Join date : 2011-05-24
Location : The Netherlands

Before first turn sequence. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Before first turn sequence.   Before first turn sequence. I_icon_minitimeMon May 30 2011, 06:25

Redeploy first, then seize the initiative. I don't have the time right now to find the exact rules for it, but I know it's there somewhere (either in the BRB or a FAQ).

_________________
Knowledge is power, guard it well.

My Archon's latest trapped soul: Kairos Fateweaver
Back to top Go down
xzandrate
Kabalite Warrior
xzandrate

Posts : 205
Join date : 2011-05-20
Location : Northern Ontario

Before first turn sequence. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Before first turn sequence.   Before first turn sequence. I_icon_minitimeTue May 31 2011, 00:45

yup, I found it in the DE FAQ. somehow I missed it the first time around.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Before first turn sequence. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Before first turn sequence.   Before first turn sequence. I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Before first turn sequence.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: