Hi there, fellow Archons.
Yesterday evening I played a game against a friend (1500 Space Wolves (LR, Pred, 2 Rhinos + Bjarni Wolfsclaw-Cybot, some Marines).
During the game, he shot his Bolters at my Wracks and said, that I do not get FnP because (quote from the german Rulebook):
You cannot use FnP against
- Weapons that instakill you
- CC-Weapons, that ignore Armour saves (Powerweapons)
- Wounds, that do not allow armoursaves (like armourbreaking attacks from stormcannons, Dangers from the Warp, failed tests for dangerous terrain, Weapons with AP1 or 2 etc.)
His argument was, that his Bolters ignore the armoursave of my wracks, therefore I cannot use FnP. My Argument, that AP1 + AP2 were mentioned in the Text but not AP5, was turned down with him pointing to the "etc.". Those were just examples and I would just get the FnP against normal CC-attacks or Lasguns and so on with my wracks.
Is he right? I never played it that way, no opponent ever complained in the last 3 Month. Is it just badly translated from the english Rulebook?
None of you seem to understand. I'm not locked in here with you. You're locked in here with me!