THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Need help reviewing my army list!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 25 2021, 23:15

Greetings!

I have just gotten into the tabletop of the game and is currently planning out a dark Eldar army on battle scribe.

I planning on playing an Obsidian Rose Kabal on Brigade detachment, but I'm uncertain if my army is decent. I'm not looking for a competitive army just a fun one.

Any help will be appreciated, regardless of how minor it is.


Last edited by Just an Minotaur Marine on Tue Oct 26 2021, 12:33; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : Updating with whats in the list)
Back to top Go down
Zenotaph
Wych
Zenotaph


Posts : 998
Join date : 2014-04-22
Location : Munich/Bavaria

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 25 2021, 23:34

Do you want help with your list, or do you want just example lists? Because for the first, we need your list. Wink

_________________
When I'm good, I'm very, very good. But when I'm bad I'm better.
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 25 2021, 23:37

I trying to paste the info from battlescribe but the site is saying I need to wait 7 days.

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Zenotaph
Wych
Zenotaph


Posts : 998
Join date : 2014-04-22
Location : Munich/Bavaria

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 25 2021, 23:46

Huh? Battlescribe dont let you c&p? Never heard of that before. Must be new.
So, mind telling us a bit about your list? For now, we know nothing. Well, almost nothing.

_________________
When I'm good, I'm very, very good. But when I'm bad I'm better.
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 13:20

This is the best way I can share the roster for now. file:///C:/Users/Dhill/OneDrive/Desktop/New%20Roster.html

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Klaivex
fisheyes


Posts : 2021
Join date : 2016-02-18

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 15:32

Ya, not going to click on a random link from a guy who just joined the Forum. Sorry.

Can you type out the basics?

Based on your first comment, you are very new to the Dark Eldar. We generally go for multiple Patrols, since we have special rules around them. Very easy to mix and match as a result.

Obsidian Rose is one of our best sub factions, and I have been running them for many months. A real powerhouse with both the extended range and the re-roll to wound.
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 17:48

Very well I'll type it out

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 19:47

Splitting these in different replys

OBSESSION
Obsidian rose, mixed detachment and realspace raid. (BATTLESCRIBE seems to be upset when both of these aren't ticked).

HQ: Archon [LEGENDS], Phantasm grenade launcher, warlord, parasite's kiss, overlord, power sword, splinter pistol, splintered genius, ancient evil

Drazhar

Succubus, Triptych whip, splintermind combat drug, show stealer (red grief), Agoniser & Archite glaive

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 20:05

TROOP

8x Kabalite trueborn w/splinter rifle, Kabalite trueborn w/ dark lance, trueborn sybarite w/power sword, splinter rifle.

4x kabalite warrior w/ splinter rifle, Sybarite with power sword and splinter rifle

4x kabalite warrior w/ splinter rifle, Sybarite with power sword and splinter rifle

4x kabalite warrior w/ splinter rifle, Sybarite with power sword and splinter rifle

4x kabalite warrior w/ splinter rifle, Sybarite with power sword and splinter rifle

1x Hekatrix w/ hekatarii blade and splinter pistol, 4x wych w/ hekatarii blade, 4x plasma grenades, 4x splintter pistol. Painbringer drugs

1x Hekatrix w/ hekatarii blade and splinter pistol, 4x wych w/ hekatarii blade, 4x plasma grenades, 4x splintter pistol. Painbringer drugs

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 20:13

ELITES

4x incubi w/ klaive, klaivex w/ klaive

4x incubi w/ klaive, klaivex w/ klaive

7x mandrakes w/ baleblast and glimmersteel blade, nightfiend w/ baleblast and glimmersteel blade

7x mandrakes w/ baleblast and glimmersteel blade, nightfiend w/ baleblast and glimmersteel blade

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 20:41

FAST ATTACK

Helliarch w/ hellglaive, 4x hellion with hellglaive and splinter pod, painbringer drugs

Helliarch w/ hellglaive, 4x hellion with hellglaive and splinter pod, painbringer drugs

Arena champion w/ heat lance, 2x Reaver with bladevanes, splinter pistol and splinter rifle, painbringer drugs

4x scourge w/ shardcarbines and plasma grenades, Solarite w/ shardcarbine and venom blade

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 20:48

FLYER and DEDICATED TRANSPORT 

Voidraven bomber, kabal, 2 dark scythes, voidraven missiles
Voidraven bomber, kabal, 2 dark scythes, voidraven missiles

Raider, kabal, grisly trophies, dark lance
Raider, kabal, grisly trophies, dark lance

The list total to 1980 points out of an 2000 point limit

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Zenotaph
Wych
Zenotaph


Posts : 998
Join date : 2014-04-22
Location : Munich/Bavaria

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 21:28

++ Brigade Detachment 0CP (Aeldari - Drukhari) [11CP, 109 PL, 1,995pts] ++

+ Configuration +

Battle Size [12CP]: 3. Strike Force (101-200 Total PL / 1001-2000 Points)

Detachment Command Cost

Gametype: Matched

Obsession: Realspace Raid

+ Stratagems +

Stratagem: Prizes from the Dark City [-1CP]

+ HQ +

Archon [80pts, 5 PL]: Ancient Evil, As Detachment (Kabal), Overlord, Parasite's Kiss, Power sword, Splinter Pistol, Warlord
. Splintered Genius (Obsidian Rose): Splintered Genius

Drazhar [145pts, 8 PL]

Succubus [75pts, 4 PL]: *Random x 2* (Combat Drug), As Detachment (Wych Cult), The Triptych Whip
. Agoniser & Archite Glaive
. Show Stealer (Red Grief): Show Stealer

+ Troops +

Kabalite Trueborn [120pts, 8 PL]: As Detachment (Kabal)
. 8x Kabalite Trueborn: 8x Splinter Rifle
. Kabalite Trueborn w/ Heavy Weapon: Dark Lance
. Trueborn Sybarite: Power sword, Splinter Rifle

Kabalite Warriors [45pts, 3 PL]: As Detachment (Kabal)
. 4x Kabalite Warrior: 4x Splinter Rifle
. Sybarite: Power sword, Splinter Rifle

Kabalite Warriors [45pts, 3 PL]: As Detachment (Kabal)
. 4x Kabalite Warrior: 4x Splinter Rifle
. Sybarite: Power sword, Splinter Rifle

Kabalite Warriors [45pts, 3 PL]: As Detachment (Kabal)
. 4x Kabalite Warrior: 4x Splinter Rifle
. Sybarite: Power sword, Splinter Rifle

Kabalite Warriors [45pts, 3 PL]: As Detachment (Kabal)
. 4x Kabalite Warrior: 4x Splinter Rifle
. Sybarite: Power sword, Splinter Rifle

Wyches [50pts, 3 PL]: 4 - Painbringer (Combat Drug), As Detachment (Wych Cult)
. Hekatrix: Hekatarii Blade, Splinter Pistol
. 4x Wych: 4x Hekatarii Blade, 4x Plasma Grenades, 4x Splinter Pistol

Wyches [50pts, 3 PL]: 4 - Painbringer (Combat Drug), As Detachment (Wych Cult)
. Hekatrix: Hekatarii Blade, Splinter Pistol
. 4x Wych: 4x Hekatarii Blade, 4x Plasma Grenades, 4x Splinter Pistol

+ Elites +

Incubi [80pts, 4 PL]
. 4x Incubi: 4x Klaive
. Klaivex: Klaive

Incubi [80pts, 4 PL]
. 4x Incubi: 4x Klaive
. Klaivex: Klaive

Mandrakes [120pts, 6 PL]
. 7x Mandrake: 7x Baleblast, 7x Glimmersteel Blade
. Nightfiend

Mandrakes [120pts, 6 PL]
. 7x Mandrake: 7x Baleblast, 7x Glimmersteel Blade
. Nightfiend

+ Fast Attack +

Hellions [85pts, 4 PL]: 4 - Painbringer (Combat Drug), As Detachment (Wych Cult)
. Helliarch: Hellglaive
. 4x Hellion: 4x Hellglaive, 4x Splinter Pods

Hellions [85pts, 4 PL]: 4 - Painbringer (Combat Drug), As Detachment (Wych Cult)
. Helliarch: Hellglaive
. 4x Hellion: 4x Hellglaive, 4x Splinter Pods

Reavers [70pts, 3 PL]: 4 - Painbringer (Combat Drug), As Detachment (Wych Cult)
. Arena Champion: Heat Lance
. 2x Reaver: 2x Bladevanes, 2x Splinter Pistol, 2x Splinter Rifle

Scourges [65pts, 5 PL]
. 4x Scourge w/ shardcarbine: 4x Plasma Grenades, 4x Shardcarbine
. Solarite: Shardcarbine, Venom Blade

+ Flyer +

Voidraven Bomber [9 PL, 195pts]: As Detachment
. Two dark scythes: 2x Dark scythe

Voidraven Bomber [9 PL, 195pts]: As Detachment
. Two dark scythes: 2x Dark scythe

+ Dedicated Transport +

Raider [6 PL, 100pts]: As Detachment, Dark Lance, Grisly Trophies

Raider [6 PL, 100pts]: As Detachment, Dark Lance, Grisly Trophies

++ Total: [109 PL, 11CP, 1,995pts] ++

Created with BattleScribe

_________________
When I'm good, I'm very, very good. But when I'm bad I'm better.
Back to top Go down
Zenotaph
Wych
Zenotaph


Posts : 998
Join date : 2014-04-22
Location : Munich/Bavaria

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 21:32

I just wrote it very fast in Battlescribe. But its illegal. A Realspace Raid must have a Haemi and at least 1 unit of Wracks.

_________________
When I'm good, I'm very, very good. But when I'm bad I'm better.
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 22:02

K, I have removed the fourth kabalite warrior squad and replaced it with one squad of wrack and replaced the succubuses with an heami.

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Zenotaph
Wych
Zenotaph


Posts : 998
Join date : 2014-04-22
Location : Munich/Bavaria

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 22:22

Then its still not legal. You need all three, Archon, Succubus and Haemonculus for a RSR. Wink

_________________
When I'm good, I'm very, very good. But when I'm bad I'm better.
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 22:32

Got rid of Drazhar and replaced it with a succubus, Know I have 1928 points.

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Zenotaph
Wych
Zenotaph


Posts : 998
Join date : 2014-04-22
Location : Munich/Bavaria

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 22:43

Well, then I have some questions: Why Powerswords on the Sybarites? Same for the Venomblade of the Solarite.
Why no specialweapons for the Kabalites? Why no special/heavy weapons for the scourges?
Why only two Raiders? Why the Parasites Kiss for the Archon?

There are more, but I think, it would be best, if they dont come all at once.

_________________
When I'm good, I'm very, very good. But when I'm bad I'm better.
Back to top Go down
Just an Minotaur Marine
Slave
Just an Minotaur Marine


Posts : 12
Join date : 2021-10-25

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 23:20

The melee weapons are there because I like them aesthetically. I didn't have any special scrouges squad because I didn't even know you could have them, but I just added them with the dark lance. As for the Kabalite, squad 2 and 3 has been updated with blasters.

I only have 2 raiders mainly because I just didn't have the points for more, I thought parasite kiss was the relic for me when I read the codex, but I replaced it with the helm of spite.

_________________
Jesus Lord! Why is this hobby so damn expensive?! santa farao What a Face
Back to top Go down
Zenotaph
Wych
Zenotaph


Posts : 998
Join date : 2014-04-22
Location : Munich/Bavaria

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 26 2021, 23:34

Hmm, no offence, but since you are pretty new to Drukhari, it might be best, to cover the basics first.
We collected some links, that should provide you with quite some info. Just klick here!!

_________________
When I'm good, I'm very, very good. But when I'm bad I'm better.
Back to top Go down
Kalmah
Wych
Kalmah


Posts : 599
Join date : 2020-08-21
Location : Montréal

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 27 2021, 14:13

If i may, for a newcomer, i would highly suggest you to stay away from realspace Raid detachment and focus entirely on one or maximum 2 subfactions (subfactions being Kabal, Cult and Coven).

From my personal experience, if you try to learn too many things at once, you will only forget everything and have a bad play experience.

Also, if possible, try a few 1000pts games before jumping on larger scale games.

If there is a subfaction you prefer above others, try to focus on it and build a small list using them.
Once you feel comfortable with this subfaction, try to add another one and so on until you feel confident enough playing a realspace raid of 2000pts.

the learning curve of this game is pretty steep and unforgivable, so don't try to chew your entire grocery in one meal Wink Your learning curve will be better that way and your first play experiences will be far more enjoyable.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Klaivex
fisheyes


Posts : 2021
Join date : 2016-02-18

Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 27 2021, 16:30

I would highly recomend checking out some Youtube videos about Dark Eldar. There are quite a few of them around, and they are really helpful in learning the basics of the army. By the looks of this you are quite new to both 40k and DE, and there are some basic list construction points that are pretty important to learn.

In a similar vein, it may be better to try and get in a few games before you get too far into the list. 2000 points is a lot of time and money to invest, and learning at the 500 point level is much easier/faster/cheaper.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content





Need help reviewing my army list! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need help reviewing my army list!   Need help reviewing my army list! I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Need help reviewing my army list!
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Army Lists
-
Jump to: