THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 CoS Auxilliary dteachment and access to CoS stratagems

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
SERAFF
Sybarite
SERAFF

Posts : 259
Join date : 2013-02-12

CoS Auxilliary dteachment and access to CoS stratagems Empty
PostSubject: CoS Auxilliary dteachment and access to CoS stratagems   CoS Auxilliary dteachment and access to CoS stratagems I_icon_minitimeFri May 14 2021, 11:22

Lets imagine an army list with a Realspace detachment with CoS wyches and a lot of good stuff.

Then you want to add Drazhar to the party and take an Cult of Strife Auxilliary dteachment with Draz only.

The wording in the supplement says that you can use the strats, if you have ANY CoS detachment. But as far as I remember the Aux detachment doesn't unlock specific strats for you. Or it does in this case?

_________________
My project log Kabal of Blow Blackberry Hammer
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

Posts : 2123
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

CoS Auxilliary dteachment and access to CoS stratagems Empty
PostSubject: Re: CoS Auxilliary dteachment and access to CoS stratagems   CoS Auxilliary dteachment and access to CoS stratagems I_icon_minitimeSun May 16 2021, 10:58

The Codex specifically excludes Auxilary Detachments from who gets access to stratagems, so if you take a CoS Auxilary it doesn't give you their stratagems.

EDIT: Realizing now that the Book Of Rust didn't include the "excludes" part, I would wager that is a typo to be errated. In any case, I could see Tos ruling in line with the Codex version anyway.

_________________
Kabal of the Eternal NightModelling Blog
The Squidmaster DistractathonNotes on being an RPG Gamesmaster
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
 
CoS Auxilliary dteachment and access to CoS stratagems
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: