THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 reavers...

Go down 
AuthorMessage
lonewolf5d
Hellion
lonewolf5d

Posts : 29
Join date : 2011-11-04

reavers... Empty
PostSubject: reavers...   reavers... I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 10 2011, 15:17

alrighty, i had the pleasure to claim some regular Eldar souls lately. but i had one of those moments of clarity when i cant find a rule...
are reavers allowed to move the 6" the assault phase as the "Eldar Jetbike"s can?
had a bit of a row with this particular player. any thoughts?

_________________
may their gods have mercy on my enemies for i shall...... ooh blood!

let me make myself perfectly clear. if i ever kill you; you are gonna be awake, you are gonna be armed, you are gonna be facing me; only Then u will realize i poisoned the grip of your weapon. Subtlety is not deception.
Back to top Go down
Siticus the Ancient
Wych
Siticus the Ancient

Posts : 936
Join date : 2011-09-10
Location : Riga, Latvia

reavers... Empty
PostSubject: Re: reavers...   reavers... I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 10 2011, 16:56

Yes, they can do the same 6" assault move as Craftworld Eldar, since the Eldar Jetbikes rule applies to Dark Eldar as well (Black Reach rulebook, page 53).

_________________
Siticus Empyrean Vision - my Facebook page with various painting projects
Siticus' Empyrean Visions log - the project log for my Aeldari works and beyond
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

reavers... Empty
PostSubject: Re: reavers...   reavers... I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 10 2011, 16:59

pg 53 of the BRB - under the section labeled Jetbikes (where the rule even comes from)

"All Eldar jetbikes (including Dark Eldar ones) are
allowed to move 6" in the Assault phase, even if
they don’t assault"

Pretty obvious and no question about it. Eldar need to suck it up that we're Eldar and they are Craftworld Eldar - we're the OG Eldar.

_________________
reavers... K93hWhs
reavers... L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
lonewolf5d
Hellion
lonewolf5d

Posts : 29
Join date : 2011-11-04

reavers... Empty
PostSubject: Re: reavers...   reavers... I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 10 2011, 19:13

awesome, and just to throw it out there. how about after a turbo boost?
is it still legal to take the movement as it is a different phase of the turn?

_________________
may their gods have mercy on my enemies for i shall...... ooh blood!

let me make myself perfectly clear. if i ever kill you; you are gonna be awake, you are gonna be armed, you are gonna be facing me; only Then u will realize i poisoned the grip of your weapon. Subtlety is not deception.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

reavers... Empty
PostSubject: Re: reavers...   reavers... I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 10 2011, 20:29

"they cannot move through difficult terrain, shoot, launch
assaults or execute any other voluntary action in the
same turn."

Short answer - no.

_________________
reavers... K93hWhs
reavers... L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




reavers... Empty
PostSubject: Re: reavers...   reavers... I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
reavers...
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: