THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Dark Mirth

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Stea1k
Hellion
Stea1k

Posts : 32
Join date : 2017-11-13

Dark Mirth Empty
PostSubject: Dark Mirth   Dark Mirth I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 12 2021, 06:11

Does the mortal wounds trigger count for each relevant unit within range of the enemy triggering the obsession, or just once? The way it's phrased suggests it might, but it's also an aura so maybe not?

_________________
"The law of very large numbers: Given enough attempts, anything can happen."

"If brute force isn't working, your'e not using enough of it."
Back to top Go down
mynamelegend
Kabalite Warrior
mynamelegend

Posts : 218
Join date : 2015-04-05

Dark Mirth Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dark Mirth   Dark Mirth I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 12 2021, 08:08

Page 202 of the core rulebook states "The effects of multiple, identically named aura abilities are not cumulative (i.e. if a unit is within range of two models with the same aura ability, that aura ability only applies to the unit once)."
Thus it should only be 1d6, no matter how many Dark Mirth units you have within 12''.
Back to top Go down
 
Dark Mirth
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: