THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Logan Frost
Sybarite
Logan Frost

Posts : 465
Join date : 2016-01-25

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 18 2021, 18:13

https://www.warhammer-community.com/2021/01/18/prepare-for-big-reveals-in-the-next-warhammer-preview-online/

"the Dead and the Divine" we are CLEARLY talking about Vect, right?
Are we getting Vect?
Please?

ursvamp likes this post

Back to top Go down
ursvamp
Hellion
ursvamp

Posts : 84
Join date : 2018-01-30

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 18 2021, 19:43

Haha! Very Happy
I love your optimism!
Although, I have a feeling the main attraction for this one will be specialist games. Warbands for underworlds and killteam, and whatever the vamire-hunter-looking models from the new years-video will turn out to be (guessing some kind of specialist game, like a new warhammerQuest or the like)
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Hekatrix
fisheyes

Posts : 1390
Join date : 2016-02-18

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 18 2021, 19:49

It looks more like a specialist game for AoS.

But I have been way off lately, so maybe they are releasing a new flavor of ice cream?

ursvamp likes this post

Back to top Go down
Darklord
Hellion
Darklord

Posts : 84
Join date : 2018-02-21

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 19 2021, 08:05

@Logan Frost wrote:
https://www.warhammer-community.com/2021/01/18/prepare-for-big-reveals-in-the-next-warhammer-preview-online/

"the Dead and the Divine" we are CLEARLY talking about Vect, right?
Are we getting Vect?
Please?
Vect? A new model?
Impossible! We have already our old aunt Lelith. Rolling Eyes


Edit : Finally it will be a new vampire Lord :
Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Vampire%2BLord

And Lumineth on horned Kangaroo
Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Thumb_139970245_10158003754906229_4012772039202995249_n

Logan Frost likes this post

Back to top Go down
ursvamp
Hellion
ursvamp

Posts : 84
Join date : 2018-01-30

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 19 2021, 10:19

I love that Vampire Lord <3
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1372
Join date : 2018-04-02

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 19 2021, 10:33

That Vampire Lord looks interesting.

Pity AoS pulled out their teeth and gave them all brittle bone disease.

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Hekatrix
fisheyes

Posts : 1390
Join date : 2016-02-18

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 19 2021, 13:03

That looks like an awesome conversion candidate
Back to top Go down
The Strange Dark One
Wych
The Strange Dark One

Posts : 762
Join date : 2014-08-22
Location : Private subrealm of the Eldritch Skies Kabal.

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 19 2021, 13:42

@fisheyes wrote:
That looks like an awesome conversion candidate

My thoughts exactly.
Back to top Go down
Archon_91
Wych
Archon_91

Posts : 675
Join date : 2017-01-03

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 19 2021, 14:07

If we ever get rules for vect ... part of him will be that vampire lord
Back to top Go down
Kalmah
Kabalite Warrior
Kalmah

Posts : 238
Join date : 2020-08-21
Location : Montréal

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 19 2021, 14:56

for my part, when i read ''dead and the Divine'', my first tough was it was relating to the Innari.....you know.....god of the dead? Wink
Back to top Go down
Soulless Samurai
Hekatrix
Soulless Samurai

Posts : 1372
Join date : 2018-04-02

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 21 2021, 15:21

Second vampire picture, for anyone interested:

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine VsrYRrYhju78JAjv

(Oh, would you look at that, GW can make well-proportioned female models that don't look like Marbo in drag.)

_________________
@TeenageAngst wrote:
Never trust the French.

Erebus and Logan Frost like this post

Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Sybarite
DevilDoll

Posts : 430
Join date : 2013-08-16

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 21 2021, 16:25

looking at that and then at Abby...ehm i mean Lelith, i feel sad Sad
Back to top Go down
Kalmah
Kabalite Warrior
Kalmah

Posts : 238
Join date : 2020-08-21
Location : Montréal

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 21 2021, 17:00

is it me or the way she holds her sword is really dangerous for her hair? She holds it as if she wanted to do a move a-la Sakura in Naruto when she cut herself her hair :/
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Hekatrix
fisheyes

Posts : 1390
Join date : 2016-02-18

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 21 2021, 18:06

They sure are coming out with some really neat models. Hopefully we get something along these lines with our codex (I am pretty sure we will get new Grots in 3 packs, based on the new unit size)
Back to top Go down
Kalmah
Kabalite Warrior
Kalmah

Posts : 238
Join date : 2020-08-21
Location : Montréal

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 21 2021, 19:14

@fisheyes wrote:
They sure are coming out with some really neat models. Hopefully we get something along these lines with our codex (I am pretty sure we will get new Grots in 3 packs, based on the new unit size)


if they do come in package of 3 (that would make senses), i sure hope they wont sell them 90$!!! (as we speak in Canada they are 30$ / model) and knowing that every time they release something new or a remake the price goes up.....
Otherwise, if they can sell them like 60-70$ or lower that would be perfect!
Back to top Go down
Grimcrimm
Kabalite Warrior
Grimcrimm

Posts : 188
Join date : 2014-10-15
Location : Ohio

Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 22 2021, 11:39

With any luck they see a price drop to 50$ now that they arent being finely cast using surgical steel 😅

_________________
I dig the salt mines deeper (Babyhammer 40k) and now introducing "The big book of buffs" Brought to you by Tau space marines "cant keep beat em in melee AND they will shoot you dead"
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine   Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Warhammer Preview: Dead and Divine
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: