THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Warhammer Preview

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Koldan
Hellion
Koldan

Posts : 59
Join date : 2017-10-26

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 16 2020, 01:37

With DG known as the next codex, and the first codex of the next year being a xenos codex and if it will be released in January 2 months away, next Saturday could be where they announce the actual date of the death guard codex and reveal the next codex. As they call that preview on Saturday Decadence and Decay and write that they will delve into the darkest places of warhammer make me think the preview could be interesting. Decay is obviously DG, if the decadence does not point at anything AoS, the dark city may be one of the darkest places they want to visit.
Back to top Go down
Glass Battleaxe
Hellion
Glass Battleaxe

Posts : 87
Join date : 2017-11-16

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 16 2020, 10:57

As much as I want it to be Drukhari, I get the feeling that the 'Decadence' could be more to do with Slaanesh through the events of the Broken Realms campaign in AoS. If not AoS-based, maybe Emperor's Children? (though this could also be wild speculation).
Back to top Go down
Oaka
Hellion
Oaka

Posts : 58
Join date : 2020-08-02

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 16 2020, 14:50

The only thing I am hopeful of in the preview is the identity of the first Xenos codex being released in January.  If it's Drukhari, fantastic.  If not, then at least I have a good plan on what models to work on for the next few months.

How close is this to Kabalite armor?
Warhammer Preview  2a788d3973d5a109205767355941d227_8725


Last edited by Oaka on Mon Nov 16 2020, 15:09; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Koldan
Hellion
Koldan

Posts : 59
Join date : 2017-10-26

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 16 2020, 14:57

I doubt Emperor's Children as we know that they are not part of the next four books, even if they would plan to give them their own codex. And for AoS, the GW we know would first create hype for new miniatures and then release a fitting 2 player box. That there was no mentioning of other new Slaanesh releases at all, before the new box got into preorder makes me believe there is nothing more coming in the near future for the Hedonites of Slaanesh.

@Oaka wrote:
The only thing I am hopeful of in the preview is the identity of the first Xenos codex being released in January.  If it's Drukhari, fantastic.  If not, then at least I have a good plan on what models to work on for the next few months.
Don't get me wrong I am also not expecting much more, maybe a better picture of Lelith. Just wanted to point out that it looks at least for me that if you want to watch a preview, this one has a higher chance including anything about Drukhari.
The timing would be good for announcing a january codex and the whole description of the preview they gave, feels for me as if the Drukhari Codex would fit the best of all possible xenos factions.
The artwork could be the new Lelith, at least from the back the chest piece on the miniature looks a lot like normal Drukhari armour.
Back to top Go down
Silverglade
Sybarite
Silverglade

Posts : 491
Join date : 2012-12-30

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 17 2020, 18:42

I honestly hope it is NOT our codex.

As much as we do need an update to really be competitive in 40K right now. I'd rather be later in the release path so that they work out more kinks before our codex comes out.

Basically pay the pain now, for better payoff later.

AzraeI likes this post

Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Hekatrix
fisheyes

Posts : 1290
Join date : 2016-02-18

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 17 2020, 19:37

That image looks very like a Kabalite pauldren, with all the spikey bits on it.

My hopes would be that Tau get the first xenos codex of 2021. They have released the Xmas bundles, and both Tau and DE are in there.
Back to top Go down
DevilDoll
Sybarite
DevilDoll

Posts : 393
Join date : 2013-08-16

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 17 2020, 19:51

@Silverglade wrote:
I honestly hope it is NOT our codex.  

As much as we do need an update to really be competitive in 40K right now.  I'd rather be later in the release path so that they work out more kinks before our codex comes out.

Basically pay the pain now, for better payoff later.

well i get what you are saying but in 8th we didint get it very late either and it has been admitedly a pretty good codex throughout the last edition (well till the version 2 codex crap started coming out at least)
Back to top Go down
Archon_91
Wych
Archon_91

Posts : 635
Join date : 2017-01-03

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 17 2020, 20:11

That armor lookes pretty kabalite to me ... and I really hope what it means it's kabalite elites (trueborn ... but they are legends so ... new elites?)
Back to top Go down
Koldan
Hellion
Koldan

Posts : 59
Join date : 2017-10-26

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 17 2020, 22:01

It looks like an artwork, so no guarantee it is actually a new miniature. On the other hand a Kabalite with a sword and the artwork released with blood of the phoenix, where Drazhar is fighting Jain Zar had a group of Kabalites with swords and pistols jumping of a raider. Even though I would still be suprised if we get anything besides 1 or 2 plastic remakes.
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal

Posts : 1208
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 17 2020, 22:40

@Koldan wrote:
It looks like an artwork, so no guarantee it is actually a new miniature. On the other hand a Kabalite with a sword and the artwork released with blood of the phoenix, where Drazhar  is fighting  Jain Zar had a group of Kabalites with swords and pistols jumping of a raider. Even though I would still be suprised  if we get anything besides 1 or 2 plastic remakes.

That and then, losing 1-2 models or equipment. If I was to guess, I'd say we'll lose the courts. We will get plastic grots, but with still just 1 pose.
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Hekatrix
Burnage

Posts : 1284
Join date : 2017-09-12

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 17 2020, 22:58

My guess is that our Codex is coming in the first quarter of 2021, alongside the plastic Lelith, and it's getting revealed this weekend. That artwork very much looks to me like a sketch of Kabalite or Wych armour.

I also don't think our Codex is likely to get released alongside many other things - maybe another finecast to plastic conversion, but I wouldn't put good odds on that. I strongly suspect right now that it's Craftworlders who are the Eldar faction likely to get a big update in 9th.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Hekatrix
fisheyes

Posts : 1290
Join date : 2016-02-18

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 18 2020, 12:42

Do CWE ever need a re-vamp on their model range. IMHO the worst in the game currently.

I would imagine the first Xeno Codex of 2021 would be one that is easily marketable. Not sure if CWE fit that criteria.

Trueborn would be amazing, but I wont be holding my breath.

DE got a new model range 10 years ago, they are good for the next 50 years - GW thinking, probably
Back to top Go down
Koldan
Hellion
Koldan

Posts : 59
Join date : 2017-10-26

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 18 2020, 13:36

The first xenos codex of 2021 will not be the easiest marketable. I guess it will be one with a really low number of new releases, so it is not that bad that they just missed the Christmas business. At the beginning of 8th edition the codices at the beginning of the year were chaos daemons and thousand sons, both just got already existing AoS models added. Alone from this argument and how GW thinks, even if you ignore the the hints for the preview., Drukhari are the most likely candidate.^^
Back to top Go down
Grimcrimm
Kabalite Warrior
Grimcrimm

Posts : 164
Join date : 2014-10-15

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 18 2020, 14:09

Going in with NO expectations in hopes we get 1/8 the necron treatment

_________________
I dig the salt mines deeper (Babyhammer 40k) and now introducing "The big book of buffs" Brought to you by Tau space marines "cant keep beat em in melee AND they will shoot you dead"
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Hekatrix
fisheyes

Posts : 1290
Join date : 2016-02-18

Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 18 2020, 20:30

Pre-game move and double ob-sec on troops would be amazing. Honestly that alone would be a missive power boost to Kabal and Cult.

Could you imagine a Ob-Sec Raider/Venom running onto a point and claiming it from a brick of Eradicators? XD
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Warhammer Preview  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Warhammer Preview    Warhammer Preview  I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Warhammer Preview
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: