HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 pariah preview

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Africk
Slave
Africk

Posts : 1
Join date : 2017-01-24
Location : Switzerland

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 16 2020, 20:33

Maybe I am only an Harlequin fool, or it is just a bad joke from Cegorach, but what if the rumored 9th edition would be Harlequins vs Slaanesh with new Emperor's Children Codex and minis and a complete new range for Harlequins (mixed with Hexodites)?

Harlequins badly need new entries in the Codex, and from a Chaos perspective, the last years have been more focused on Tzeench and Nurgle. Maybe it will be the turn of Slaanesh (with CSM Primaris models from Fabius Bile), and Harlequins would be a perfect opponent, especially if they want to launch a new edition.

PS: it would also work for me if it would be Harly against Imperium Marines (Dark Angels or White Scars if they aim to introduce Primaris Bikes)

Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3967
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 18 2020, 20:12

I have not seen or heard of that rumor at all.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
AoS: BoC 8k, CoS 3k
Back to top Go down
Burnage
Hekatrix
Burnage

Posts : 1184
Join date : 2017-09-12

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 20 2020, 12:39

@amishprn86 wrote:
I have not seen or heard of that rumor at all.

I think the rumour they're referencing is 9th edition (which has been floating around for a while), not that there's been a specific rumour about what the starter box for it would contain.
Back to top Go down
Dreadblizzaard
Hellion
Dreadblizzaard

Posts : 26
Join date : 2020-03-31
Location : Texas

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 20 2020, 19:28

I'll bet it be 8th 2.0. This ed, to me, is the best next to 5th ed. I don't want another ed, I started in 2nd and I know the rules to this one now without having to book it like all the others, digress, sorry. But this is reminiscent of end times.

_________________
A pirates life for me!

My old name was *Blackdeath* I love you alien
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3967
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 21 2020, 01:29

@Burnage wrote:
@amishprn86 wrote:
I have not seen or heard of that rumor at all.

I think the rumour they're referencing is 9th edition (which has been floating around for a while), not that there's been a specific rumour about what the starter box for it would contain.

9th sure, but nothing about Slaanesh vs Emperors Children, at least for me.

Personally i don't think 9th is soon. They are always summer releases, 2021 at the earliest, but nothing this year. I hope i am wrong as all 40 ish 40k players that i know are done with 8th.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
AoS: BoC 8k, CoS 3k
Back to top Go down
Dreadblizzaard
Hellion
Dreadblizzaard

Posts : 26
Join date : 2020-03-31
Location : Texas

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 21 2020, 01:35

Sorry to hear that. We always have a blast with it.

_________________
A pirates life for me!

My old name was *Blackdeath* I love you alien
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 3967
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 21 2020, 12:06

Nah, i have a hugely popular AoS group too.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Harlequins 5k+
Dark Eldar 10k+
AoS: BoC 8k, CoS 3k
Back to top Go down
Dreadblizzaard
Hellion
Dreadblizzaard

Posts : 26
Join date : 2020-03-31
Location : Texas

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 21 2020, 17:50

We were working on an AoS Groupe when this hit. Still trying to keep them interested thru this social distancing thing. I tell them to make a list, paint those models so when we can *boom*! Told them to push 1000 pts first just to get them started. 40k we have a few different groups at our local stores so around here it's still big.

_________________
A pirates life for me!

My old name was *Blackdeath* I love you alien
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Wych
fisheyes

Posts : 948
Join date : 2016-02-18

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 23 2020, 21:07

Ive found that 750 is a sweet spot for my gaming group. Basically a Battalion, but enough troops/units that everyone gets to shoot and kill stuff without getting overwhelmed with Gotcha's.

YMMV
Back to top Go down
Dreadblizzaard
Hellion
Dreadblizzaard

Posts : 26
Join date : 2020-03-31
Location : Texas

pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 25 2020, 02:35

That's a good idea. You mean for AoS right? We tossed around the idea of using the start collecting boxes in AoS as a base starting point, just using the models out of the box to play, they generally run around 600ish points but we realised the just leave out to many armies. No high elves, free people, regular skaven, etc. So the idea got shot down.

_________________
A pirates life for me!

My old name was *Blackdeath* I love you alien
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




pariah preview - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: pariah preview   pariah preview - Page 2 I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
pariah preview
Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

GENERAL DRUKHARI DISCUSSION

 :: News & Rumours
-
Jump to: