THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Soulbound and Vehicles

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Burnage
Hekatrix
Burnage

Posts : 1419
Join date : 2017-09-12

Soulbound and Vehicles Empty
PostSubject: Soulbound and Vehicles   Soulbound and Vehicles I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21 2019, 07:28

Soulbound: Reroll Inured to suffering rolls of 1. Units without Power from Pain gain Inured to Suffering.

So here's my question: do units that don't naturally have Power from Pain also gain the reroll to Inured Suffering? My initial assumption was that they do, but I can see it either way, especially with the order of the wording.
Back to top Go down
Sarcron
Sybarite
Sarcron

Posts : 310
Join date : 2018-11-05
Location : Hunting Xenos

Soulbound and Vehicles Empty
PostSubject: Re: Soulbound and Vehicles   Soulbound and Vehicles I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21 2019, 09:27

If you read the full rule, even then I'd say yes, that they do get the re-roll, because I read it as the instead is for power from pain.

_________________
~Kabal of the Black Dawn
~Coven of the Dark Heaven
@Sarcron wrote:
Sarcron
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

Posts : 2122
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Soulbound and Vehicles Empty
PostSubject: Re: Soulbound and Vehicles   Soulbound and Vehicles I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21 2019, 11:40

Yes, they do.
Units without Power get Inured, and anything with inured rerolls 1s.
It works.

_________________
Kabal of the Eternal NightModelling Blog
The Squidmaster DistractathonNotes on being an RPG Gamesmaster
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Ragnos
Kabalite Warrior
Ragnos

Posts : 165
Join date : 2017-09-13
Location : Austria

Soulbound and Vehicles Empty
PostSubject: Re: Soulbound and Vehicles   Soulbound and Vehicles I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 22 2019, 16:37

Yes I would say that too. Any inured to suffering rolls of 1 can be re-rolled. Models without Power from Pain gain inured to suffering rolls instead (instead of Power from Pain I guess).
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Soulbound and Vehicles Empty
PostSubject: Re: Soulbound and Vehicles   Soulbound and Vehicles I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Soulbound and Vehicles
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: