HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

My first 500 pt list

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vallo
Slave
Vallo

My first 500 pt list Empty
PostSubject: My first 500 pt list   My first 500 pt list I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 05 2019, 09:19

Hi everyone, I'm new in the 40k world, and I decided to start my adventure with Drukhari (I know I'm not the best choice for a beginner, but I like them too much!).

I would like to ask you for advice on my first 500 pt list:

++ Patrol Detachment (Aeldari - Drukhari) [28 PL, 500pts, 3CP] ++

+ No Force Org Slot +

Battle-forged CP [3CP]

Detachment Attribute
. Prophets of Flesh

+ HQ +

Urien Rakarth [5 PL, 90pts]: Diabolical Soothsayer, Warlord (Haemonculus)

+ Troops +

Wracks [5 PL, 83pts]
. Acothyst: Agoniser, Hexrifle
. Wrack with special weapon (up to 1 for 5 models): Liquifier Gun
. 5x Wracks

+ Heavy Support +

Talos [18 PL, 327pts]
. Talos: Macro-Scalpel, Macro-Scalpel
. . Two Haywire Blasters: 2x Haywire blaster
. Talos: Macro-Scalpel, Twin liquifier gun
. . Two Heat lances: 2x Heat lance
. Talos: Macro-Scalpel, Macro-Scalpel
. . Two Splinter Cannons: 2x Splinter Cannon

++ Total: [28 PL, 3CP, 500pts] ++

The Talos seemed to me to be very strong units, so I based almost everything on them. I would like to know if the equipment looks right to you, or if you have any other advice!

Thanks in advance!
Back to top Go down
TheBaconPope
Wych
TheBaconPope

PostSubject: Re: My first 500 pt list   My first 500 pt list I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 05 2019, 14:31

Hey there! Overall, most armies are going to have a really hard time dealing with 3 Talos in a low point game. You're likely to have trouble with command points, but there's really not anything you critically need them for anyway.