THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Visarch and Incubi

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2019, 08:17

Hi,

Some cofnusion, does Visarch gives his reroll 1's to REBORN Incubi? Strangely it sounds that it only gives reroll to YNNARI units and im not sure if Incubi getting it in Ynnari detachment.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Gizamaluke
Sybarite
Gizamaluke

Posts : 398
Join date : 2013-10-28

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2019, 09:31

If you make a detachment all units in the detachment gain the Ynnari keyword, his reroll affects units with the Ynnari keyword so Incubi are fine.

The only thing that Incubi dont get unless you pay 2CP is Strength from Death and as a result cant be a target of United in Death which is very difficult to use anyway.
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2019, 12:06

Hmm...and does Archon in Ynnari detachment starts to give rerolls to Incubi since they are all Ynnari?

Or his aura pretty much stop to work in Ynnari detachment?

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Gizamaluke
Sybarite
Gizamaluke

Posts : 398
Join date : 2013-10-28

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 25 2019, 12:37

It changes from <Kabal> to Reborn Drukhari so his reroll affects shooting for all Ynnari Drukhari, so reroll 1s to hit on cult units aswell.
Back to top Go down
SERAFF
Sybarite
SERAFF

Posts : 259
Join date : 2013-02-12

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 26 2019, 10:50

I would say, his re-roll still work only for <kabal> units, so no one in the ynnari detachment will benefit from them.

_________________
My project log Kabal of Blow Blackberry Hammer
Back to top Go down
Sarcron
Sybarite
Sarcron

Posts : 310
Join date : 2018-11-05
Location : Hunting Xenos

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 26 2019, 11:55

Except that switching him into a Ynnari detachment changes his aura to <REBORN DRUKHARI> units

_________________
~Kabal of the Black Dawn
~Coven of the Dark Heaven
@Sarcron wrote:
Sarcron
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 12:35

So i dont even need Visarch to buff Incubi.

Il take Archon and Yncarne then.

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Gizamaluke
Sybarite
Gizamaluke

Posts : 398
Join date : 2013-10-28

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 13:00

Yeah you will need the Visarch since incubi dont have <Kabal> keyword to change into Reborn Drukhari, so the Visarch Is the only way for them to gain reroll 1s
Back to top Go down
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 13:14

There is stratagem for 2 CP to give them REBORN keyword, is that right?

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Gizamaluke
Sybarite
Gizamaluke

Posts : 398
Join date : 2013-10-28

Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 30 2019, 16:37

Nah that gives them strength from death which allows them to benefit from always strike first if a unit died and +1 to hit if they were already striking first
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Visarch and Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: Visarch and Incubi   Visarch and Incubi I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Visarch and Incubi
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: