HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

2K Kabal + Covens list

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Toffeehammer
Hellion
Toffeehammer

2K Kabal + Covens list Empty
PostSubject: 2K Kabal + Covens list   2K Kabal + Covens list I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 23 2019, 12:47

So I've been collecting for a good long time but I'm new at actually playing the game so I'm looking for pointers on a good Kabal/Covens list. This is what I've come up with so far.

Black Heart Battalion

HQ

Archon
Venom Blade
Blaster
Writ of the Living Muse
Labyrinthine Cunning

Archon
Venom Blade
Blaster

Troops

Kabalite Warriors x 5
Blaster

Kabalite Warriors x 5
Blaster

Kabalite Warriors x 5
Blaster

Kabalite Warriors x 5
Blaster

Kabalite Warriors x 5
Blaster

Heavy Support

Ravager x 3
Disintegrator Cannons

Dedicated Transports

Raider x 3
Dark Lance
PGL

Prophets of Flesh Battalion

HQ

Urien Rakarth
Diabolical Soothsayer (via Alliance of Agony)

Haemonculus
Electrocorrosive Whip
Vexator Mask (via Prizes)

Troops

Wracks x 5

Wracks x 5

Wracks x 5

Elites

Grotesques x 10

Heavy Support

Talos x 3
Macro Scalpels
Haywire Blasters

2000 points

I've heard some covens players say that wracks are a bit of a waste of points but also heard others say they're very good at screening and holding objectives (and a recent game where my opponent zapped 30 tzaangors onto my ravagers on turn 1 taught me the importance of a good screen). I guess I imagine I'd have Urien and the Haemy in the center of the three Talos with the Grots up front then just march the whole battalion up the board while the kabal stuff does its thing.

I'd also like to ask how people have been utilizing the writ of the living muse lately. Do you just simply keep as many guns within range of the footslogging Archon as possible? I'm just asking because I've been getting mixed results and I'm not sure if I'm just doing it wrong.
Back to top Go down
TSkouboe
Slave
TSkouboe