No you can't. The FAQ clarified that no further movement after deep strike includes psychic powers and stratagem.
ahh. I stand corrected
Sent from Topic'it App
Posts : 686 Join date : 2016-05-20
Subject: Re: Screaming jets + fire and fade =medusae boat? Sun Dec 23 2018, 20:19
Awesome, thanks for the response
_________________ “No. Stop. Don’t go in there. You’ll all be killed,’ Motley murmured sardonically”
Posts : 521 Join date : 2012-12-30
Subject: Re: Screaming jets + fire and fade =medusae boat? Mon Dec 24 2018, 14:40
A friend and I also discussed this (if you don't deepstrike) and our conclusion was that while fire and fade may not be specifically prohibited for a flier, the "minimum" movement of 20" means that if you do fire and fade, you crash and burn.
This is clearly our interpretation of the rules as opposed to it being clearly spelled out, but it made sense to us.
Subject: Re: Screaming jets + fire and fade =medusae boat?