I have a rules question regarding how crystal targeting matrix and the linked fire stratagem do or don't interact.
The CTM allows the fire prism to move and shoot its Prism Cannon without penalty, so long as it is targeting the closest enemy unit. The mechanics of linked fire is that the other fire prism(s) target the fire prism the strategem was used on, which then redirects the beam to the actual target.
-So if Fire Prism #1
moves and then links fire with Fire Prism #2
, does Fire Prism #1
get the benefit of the CTM so long as Fire Prism #2
is closer than any other enemy unit?
-Likewise, even if the unit that's being targeted with linked fire is the closest enemy unit, would Fire Prism #1
get the CTM bonus since it is technically shooting at Fire Prism #2
My gut says RAW, it wouldn't get the benefit in the first scenario and would still get it in the second, but I wanted a second opinion