THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

My First Incubi

Go down 
+7
Mirarii
Azdrubael
Marquis Vaulkhere
Baron Tordeck
Evil Space Elves
Tanhausen
Brisbane
11 posters
AuthorMessage
Brisbane
Slave
Brisbane

My First Incubi Empty
PostSubject: My First Incubi   My First Incubi I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 23 2011, 13:45

My First Incubi 1000000569

So I started painting my Incubi. I like them overall, but there are areas I'll adjust on the next 5.
That said, Razorwings are next!

Tanhausen
Hellion

My First Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: My First Incubi   My First Incubi I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 23 2011, 14:07

Very nice result!

Just a personal grudge... black rimmed bases? pale

Also, maybe you could work a bit more contrast on the eyes vs mask? Could be the light, but it seems they kind of "fade away".

Congrats anyhow!

(looks at his metal men... sigh)
Back to top Go down
Evil Space Elves
Haemonculus Ancient
Evil Space Elves

My First Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: My First Incubi   My First Incubi I_icon_minitimeWed Nov 23 2011, 15:07

@Tanhausen wrote:
Very nice result!

Just a personal grudge... black rimmed bases?

I won't hold black-rimmed bases against you Laughing Incubi look good! Is that an Archon hidden to the left of the photo? I like the paint, but I'm not on board with the green right shoulder guard. What is the scheme of your Kabal?

Incubi to a Razorwing-you're having dessert first! Have fun painting. Looking forward to more.

My Dark Eldar Project Log
Back to top Go down
Brisbane
Slave
Brisbane

My First Incubi Empty
PostSubject: Re: My First Incubi   My First Incubi I_icon_minitimeFri Nov 25 2011, 01:23

Thanks guys! I appreciate the comments Smile