THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Some questions about detachmenta

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
defenestratehim
Slave
defenestratehim

Posts : 2
Join date : 2017-09-27

Some questions about detachmenta Empty
PostSubject: Some questions about detachmenta   Some questions about detachmenta I_icon_minitimeWed Dec 20 2017, 08:52

Hi all, I would like to pose some questions about Strategems. Say if I have an aeldari force with a craftworld detachment and a dark eldar detachment, can I hypothetically:
1. Have the craftworld detachment benefit from a craftworld faction trait and atrategems?
2. Have a dark eldar HQ with the relic pistol?
3. Use the wwp strategem for the dark eldar detachment, then separately use the craftworld's wwp on a unit in the craftworld detachment?

Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Some questions about detachmenta Empty
PostSubject: Re: Some questions about detachmenta   Some questions about detachmenta I_icon_minitimeWed Dec 20 2017, 11:57

1. Yes
2. Yes, as long as the army is led by a Drukhari warlord
3. Probably (they're different strategems as they have different factions so you can probably do both)

_________________
Some questions about detachmenta YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
mightydoughnut
Sybarite
mightydoughnut

Posts : 258
Join date : 2015-05-06

Some questions about detachmenta Empty
PostSubject: Re: Some questions about detachmenta   Some questions about detachmenta I_icon_minitimeWed Dec 20 2017, 14:49

Heh, I was gonna post similar questions. Very Happy Then let me add one more question:

Does a Super Heavy Auxiliary counts as a separate Detachment? I.e. I have a Drukhari Batalion Detachment and I pick a Wraithknight as an Super Heavy Auxiliary. Can I have him benefiting from Alaitoc Craftworld trait or does it have to be a part of a bigger Detachment, like Supreme Command or something?

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/StarHorsePaints - my painting blog
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/StarHorsePaints
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 874
Join date : 2015-12-21

Some questions about detachmenta Empty
PostSubject: Re: Some questions about detachmenta   Some questions about detachmenta I_icon_minitimeWed Dec 20 2017, 19:49

The Craftworlds Codex says "If your army is Battle-forged, all units in a Craftworlds Detachment gain a Craftworld Attribute, so long as every unit in that Detachment is from the same craftworld."

Your Super Heavy Auxiliary Detachment meets the requirements there so yes you could get a Craftworld Attribute. Also, you gain access to stratagems, because you include a Craftworlds Detachment that is not an Auxiliary Support Detachment.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
mightydoughnut
Sybarite
mightydoughnut

Posts : 258
Join date : 2015-05-06

Some questions about detachmenta Empty
PostSubject: Re: Some questions about detachmenta   Some questions about detachmenta I_icon_minitimeThu Dec 21 2017, 15:19

Thanks, this opens up some sweet opportunities. Very Happy

_________________
https://www.facebook.com/StarHorsePaints - my painting blog
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/StarHorsePaints
Sponsored content




Some questions about detachmenta Empty
PostSubject: Re: Some questions about detachmenta   Some questions about detachmenta I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Some questions about detachmenta
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: