THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys

Go down 
+3
Crazy_Ivan
aurynn
amishprn86
7 posters
AuthorMessage
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 4435
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 04 2017, 21:39

Q: If a unit has Advanced in a phase, and is given the
opportunity to move again in the same phase, what is their
Move characteristic?
A: Their Move characteristic for the second move would
still be the value as modified from the Advance.
For example, if a unit with a Move characteristic of 5"
Advances in a Movement phase, and the result of the
dice rolled for the Advance is 4, its Move characteristic
would be modified for that phase to 9". As such, if it was
given the opportunity to move again in that phase, its
Move characteristic would still be 9".

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Drukhari: 10k+
SoB: 3k
AoS: BoC 9k, CoS 3k
Back to top Go down
aurynn
Incubi
avatar

Posts : 1626
Join date : 2013-04-23

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 04 2017, 23:01

Kudos for spotting that.
Back to top Go down
Crazy_Ivan
Wych
Crazy_Ivan

Posts : 515
Join date : 2012-04-10
Location : Wellingborough

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 04 2017, 23:23

That's interesting
Back to top Go down
Barrywise
Wych
Barrywise

Posts : 621
Join date : 2012-11-14
Location : Illinois

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeTue Dec 05 2017, 04:18

Oh...a friend mentioned to me that advancing counts as a modifier to your movement value. I never put 2 and 2 together like that.

_________________
Want to chat in real time with your fellow archons? Join our Discord channel -> https://discord.gg/5yhRP7v
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 874
Join date : 2015-12-21

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeTue Dec 05 2017, 09:48

It makes sense to me, not really gamebreaking either way though.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 4435
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeTue Dec 05 2017, 10:29

Yeah not game breaking, but a rule that i havent been doing (it didnt/doesnt change much really).

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Drukhari: 10k+
SoB: 3k
AoS: BoC 9k, CoS 3k
Back to top Go down
PFI
Kabalite Warrior
PFI

Posts : 206
Join date : 2017-02-12

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeTue Jan 02 2018, 02:41

If you played a ynnari solitaire you were probably already thinking of it this way
Back to top Go down
tegs
Kabalite Warrior
tegs

Posts : 133
Join date : 2016-07-13

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 07 2018, 06:40

Sorry to necro, but there is something puzzling here.

Quicken, Twilight Pathways, and Warptime all happen during the psychic phase. They say the unit gets to move as if it were the movement phase, but you aren't still in the movement phase. So RAW, you still roll for the advance value the second time you move due to psychic powers. This is backed up by the core rules, which state that advancing increases the move characteristic for that movement phase, not for the entire turn.

How to Tyranids do the double move thing? Stratagem or psychic power?

_________________
Worry not about Chaos; it is the used 40k market that shall be thy temptation.
Back to top Go down
amishprn86
Archon
amishprn86

Posts : 4435
Join date : 2014-10-04
Location : Ohio

General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 07 2018, 07:03

Stratagem. Well both really.

_________________
New to Blogging, just starting https://maddpaint.blogspot.com/

Drukhari: 10k+
SoB: 3k
AoS: BoC 9k, CoS 3k
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys Empty
PostSubject: Re: General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys   General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
General Rule change saw from the Nids faq's Effects all armys
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: