THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Weapons of Torture

Go down 
AuthorMessage
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Weapons of Torture Empty
PostSubject: Weapons of Torture   Weapons of Torture I_icon_minitimeSun Jul 30 2017, 00:13

Can the grotesque who "may take items from the weapons of torture list" make multiple exchanges on that list? Relevant rule for that list is that "a Model may replace a melee weapon with a single weapon from this list".

Does each exchange being one for one satisfy the single requirement and therefore can a single grotesque be outfitted with an agonizer and a mindphase gauntlet?
Back to top Go down
Unorthodoxy
Beating A Different Drummer
Unorthodoxy

Posts : 839
Join date : 2014-03-25
Location : Western Washington

Weapons of Torture Empty
PostSubject: Re: Weapons of Torture   Weapons of Torture I_icon_minitimeSun Jul 30 2017, 08:26

well it says a (one) melee weapon with a single weapon from this list. Sounds pretty singular to me.

_________________
Hold out bait to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and then crush him.
-Sun Tzu, the Art of War
Back to top Go down
http://www.40kunorthodoxy.blogspot.com/
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Weapons of Torture Empty
PostSubject: Re: Weapons of Torture   Weapons of Torture I_icon_minitimeSun Jul 30 2017, 17:03

Right but Grotesques say they may take items from that list. I grant that Haemonculus and Acothyst's do as well but those each only have 1 melee weapon to trade will a grotesque has 2 and nothing about the rules seems to preclude multiple exchanges off a list.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Weapons of Torture Empty
PostSubject: Re: Weapons of Torture   Weapons of Torture I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Weapons of Torture
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: