THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Moving, embarking, and then moving again

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
TheGreatVoid
Slave
TheGreatVoid

Posts : 6
Join date : 2015-08-10

Moving, embarking, and then moving again Empty
PostSubject: Moving, embarking, and then moving again   Moving, embarking, and then moving again I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 27 2017, 22:14

Can you move a unit up to a transport, embark the transport, and then move the transport?

The rule says "If all models in a unit end their move within 3" of a friendly transport, they can embark within it."  

Seems ok to me if you interpret it as "end THEIR move" and not as the end of the movement phase.  

I think this means you can move, advance, embark, and then move and advance the transport too.

Thanks,
TGV
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Hekatrix
colinsherlow

Posts : 1011
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

Moving, embarking, and then moving again Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving, embarking, and then moving again   Moving, embarking, and then moving again I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 27 2017, 23:32

This is how it works

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
TheGreatVoid
Slave
TheGreatVoid

Posts : 6
Join date : 2015-08-10

Moving, embarking, and then moving again Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving, embarking, and then moving again   Moving, embarking, and then moving again I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 28 2017, 01:36

Ok thanks! Getting used to the new rules...
Back to top Go down
BizarreShowbiz
Sybarite
BizarreShowbiz

Posts : 250
Join date : 2014-11-16

Moving, embarking, and then moving again Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving, embarking, and then moving again   Moving, embarking, and then moving again I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 28 2017, 08:30

To add to this question: I have not found the restriction that in older editions prevented you to disembark and embark on the same turn. Is it possible for an Ynnari unit to dissembark, assault, kill the unit and use its soulburst to move and embark again in a transport?

_________________
Engalie 40k - Your daily fix of spanish Dark Eldar tactica, now with 100% more Ynnari and Harlequins.
Back to top Go down
http://engalie40k.blogspot.com.es/
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Moving, embarking, and then moving again Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving, embarking, and then moving again   Moving, embarking, and then moving again I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 28 2017, 08:55

First paragraph of the Transports sidebar in the core rules.

Quote :
Note that a unit cannot both embark and disembark in the same turn.

_________________
Moving, embarking, and then moving again YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
BizarreShowbiz
Sybarite
BizarreShowbiz

Posts : 250
Join date : 2014-11-16

Moving, embarking, and then moving again Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving, embarking, and then moving again   Moving, embarking, and then moving again I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 28 2017, 12:06

Sad

_________________
Engalie 40k - Your daily fix of spanish Dark Eldar tactica, now with 100% more Ynnari and Harlequins.
Back to top Go down
http://engalie40k.blogspot.com.es/
Sponsored content




Moving, embarking, and then moving again Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moving, embarking, and then moving again   Moving, embarking, and then moving again I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Moving, embarking, and then moving again
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: