THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 transport explosions

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
krayd
Hekatrix
krayd

Posts : 1113
Join date : 2011-10-03
Location : Richmond, VA

transport explosions Empty
PostSubject: transport explosions   transport explosions I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 20 2017, 14:52

The rules for explosions on the raider datasheet (and, presumably, all other transport datasheets) say that you roll for explosion before disembarking any units. Does this mean that the D3 mortal wounds would not apply to the unit inside, as the unit isn't on the board when the explosion is resolved?

For the record, I think that, RAI, the explosion applies to the unit inside. However, the wording, along with its interaction with the rules for transports, make it seem that, RAW, this isn't the case.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

transport explosions Empty
PostSubject: Re: transport explosions   transport explosions I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 20 2017, 15:02

The transport rules say that the unit isn't on the table so they aren't within 6" in order to suffer from the explosion. Bizarrely!

Quote :
Embark: If all models in a unit end their move within 3" of a friendly transport, they can embark within it. Remove the unit from the battlefield and place it to one side – it is now embarked inside the transport.

Embarked units cannot normally do anything or be affected in any way whilst they are embarked. Unless specifically stated, abilities that affect other units within a certain range have no effect whilst
the unit that has the ability is embarked.

_________________
transport explosions YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
 
transport explosions
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: