THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Strategems - Reroll any single dice

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
fateweav3r
Slave
fateweav3r

Posts : 3
Join date : 2017-06-02

Strategems - Reroll any single dice Empty
PostSubject: Strategems - Reroll any single dice   Strategems - Reroll any single dice I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 16:08

"You can reroll any single dice"

Can I use this to reroll a dice my opponent has rolled?
Back to top Go down
Hellstrom
Wych
Hellstrom

Posts : 515
Join date : 2014-11-24
Location : South Central England

Strategems - Reroll any single dice Empty
PostSubject: Re: Strategems - Reroll any single dice   Strategems - Reroll any single dice I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 06 2017, 16:10

Lol. I assume not, but on the other hand, I don't see anywhere it says you can't Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

Posts : 2123
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Strategems - Reroll any single dice Empty
PostSubject: Re: Strategems - Reroll any single dice   Strategems - Reroll any single dice I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 07 2017, 10:58

Nowhere in the rulebook does it say, HOWEVER my interpretation goes:

Its a REroll. A REroll by definition is a repeated roll.
If you did not roll the die originally, it would not be a REroll, it would just be a roll.
The rule says YOU may REroll. Meaning YOU would REPEAT a roll you have already made.

Granted, this is a ridiculous convoluted way of reading it, but it works for me.

_________________
Kabal of the Eternal NightModelling Blog
The Squidmaster DistractathonNotes on being an RPG Gamesmaster
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Strategems - Reroll any single dice Empty
PostSubject: Re: Strategems - Reroll any single dice   Strategems - Reroll any single dice I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 07 2017, 11:06

I'd tend to agree but in the drive to simplify I think we're still going to end up with dozens of loopholes you could drive a Land Raider through.

_________________
Strategems - Reroll any single dice YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Strategems - Reroll any single dice Empty
PostSubject: Re: Strategems - Reroll any single dice   Strategems - Reroll any single dice I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Strategems - Reroll any single dice
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: