THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Another Pain Token question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mathial
Slave
Mathial

Posts : 20
Join date : 2011-10-15
Location : Maryland

Another Pain Token question Empty
PostSubject: Another Pain Token question   Another Pain Token question I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 22 2011, 01:06

I am not sure if this has been asked, but I've always been curious since I am still rather new.

If the transport of a unit of DE kills an enemy after the DE shoots it, do they lose the chance for a pain token because the transport killed it? [I.E Blasterborn shoots a squad nearly killing it, and the Venom finishes them off]. I'm pretty sure the answer is a simple one, but I need to know for clarification.
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

Another Pain Token question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Another Pain Token question   Another Pain Token question I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 22 2011, 01:17

Only units killing another unit are eligible to get a pain token. As the transport is a different unit, the passagers don't get one.

If your Blasterborn weakened a unit and some warriors or wyches finished it, it would be clear, who'd get the token, wouldn't it?

And as vehicles can't get tokens, the opportunity is lost.

_________________
Another Pain Token question Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
Mathial
Slave
Mathial

Posts : 20
Join date : 2011-10-15
Location : Maryland

Another Pain Token question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Another Pain Token question   Another Pain Token question I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 22 2011, 01:20

Thats what I was figuring. Thank you for the quick reply.
Back to top Go down
Baron Tordeck
The Helfather
Baron Tordeck

Posts : 1872
Join date : 2011-02-28
Location : In your Nightmares

Another Pain Token question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Another Pain Token question   Another Pain Token question I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 22 2011, 03:09

Thats why I make sure to always fire the vehicles first

_________________

Forum Rules - Read and Obey - Or Else!
Back to top Go down
Dragonskin88
Slave
Dragonskin88

Posts : 6
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : california

Another Pain Token question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Another Pain Token question   Another Pain Token question I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 22 2012, 09:58

but what if you cant shoot or kill them that shooting phase but they run off the table edge due to moral loss do you get a token?
Back to top Go down
Talos
Kabalite Warrior
Talos

Posts : 166
Join date : 2011-09-15
Location : Malmö

Another Pain Token question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Another Pain Token question   Another Pain Token question I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 22 2012, 10:24

short answer, No
Back to top Go down
http://www.olasart.se
Krovin-Rezh
Kabalite Warrior
Krovin-Rezh

Posts : 131
Join date : 2011-05-18
Location : Arizona

Another Pain Token question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Another Pain Token question   Another Pain Token question I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 22 2012, 10:25

The very first question in the FAQ says you gain a pain token from any action your unit takes that results in a destroyed enemy unit. It even cites an exploding vehicle as an example.

As for them running off the table, well... you didn't destroy them did you? The lucky cowards got away. They sometimes count as destroyed for various purposes at the end of a game, but a pain token won't help you then.

_________________
KR
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Another Pain Token question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Another Pain Token question   Another Pain Token question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Another Pain Token question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: