THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
TeenageAngst
Incubi
TeenageAngst

Posts : 1846
Join date : 2016-08-29

Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? Empty
PostSubject: Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?   Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 24 2017, 08:45

And if so can those Flyer Wings be part of an Air Superiority detachment?

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

Posts : 2123
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?   Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 24 2017, 09:09

No, apparently not.
As it stands, the ONLY Detachments and Formations which can take the Ynnari Faction are those listed in the FoBT book.
THere is nothing to stop you allying in a FLyer Wing, but it will have to be an Eldar or Dark Eldar FLyer Wing, using the rules for those Factions.

_________________
Kabal of the Eternal NightModelling Blog
The Squidmaster DistractathonNotes on being an RPG Gamesmaster
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
TeenageAngst
Incubi
TeenageAngst

Posts : 1846
Join date : 2016-08-29

Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?   Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 24 2017, 09:13

Just once I'd like to learn something about this new faction that *doesn't* piss me off.

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?   Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 24 2017, 09:24

You've made it abundantly clear that you don't like the new faction so why would this annoy you? I assume if you don't like it you're not playing it?

_________________
Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
TeenageAngst
Incubi
TeenageAngst

Posts : 1846
Join date : 2016-08-29

Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?   Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 24 2017, 09:34

I wanted to bring a detachment of Hemlocks and Razorwings that would allow me to bring everyone on the board at the same time and heavily manipulate reserves with my Air Superiority detachment bonuses. However the fact that I cannot bring Hemlocks and Razorwings in the same detachment means I would need 2 detachments and they would not come on with the same roll. This was one instance where having them in the same faction would have been really really helpful.

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
dumpeal
Hekatrix
dumpeal

Posts : 1258
Join date : 2015-02-13
Location : Québec

Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?   Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 24 2017, 13:27

Even in the same detachment, if they are not a single unit, they would have rolled separate reserve rolls to enter the field. I don't have DftS book, so I don't know if there is a kind of flyer formation of DE and Eldar mixed that comes in a single unit... But if it has, just take it. If not, I don't see the benefit of having them in the same detachment.
Back to top Go down
TeenageAngst
Incubi
TeenageAngst

Posts : 1846
Join date : 2016-08-29

Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?   Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 24 2017, 14:48

The DftS detachment says explicitly that the 1-3 flyer wings can roll as if they were one unit to come on, allowing up to 12 flyers to come on at once. That is the benefit. And no there is no Eldar/Dark Eldar detachment.

_________________
Really terrible videos about tiny plastic space elfs intended to help you get gud scrub:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZP8WGIhte5TmCWQXsZO4A

Flawless pieces of literary perfection:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2805979/
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?   Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings? I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Can Ynnari take Flyer Wings?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: