THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 chargeing question killed unit

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
sumguy777
Kabalite Warrior
sumguy777

Posts : 215
Join date : 2017-01-15

chargeing question killed unit Empty
PostSubject: chargeing question killed unit   chargeing question killed unit I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 20 2017, 10:54

if you kill a unit in the shooting phase can you charge another unit in the assault phase or at least make a disordered charge?
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

chargeing question killed unit Empty
PostSubject: Re: chargeing question killed unit   chargeing question killed unit I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 20 2017, 11:00

No and no

_________________
chargeing question killed unit YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
sumguy777
Kabalite Warrior
sumguy777

Posts : 215
Join date : 2017-01-15

chargeing question killed unit Empty
PostSubject: Re: chargeing question killed unit   chargeing question killed unit I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 20 2017, 11:17

ty count
Back to top Go down
Ynneadwraith
Twisted
Ynneadwraith

Posts : 1236
Join date : 2016-09-21

chargeing question killed unit Empty
PostSubject: Re: chargeing question killed unit   chargeing question killed unit I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 20 2017, 11:37

There's only two exceptions I know of. The first is if a model in the unit has Split Fire, meaning you can target a second unit during the shooting phase. You may then assault that second unit.

The other is the special rule for Corsairs under the 'Reaper of the Outer Dark' Prince specialisation. That states that you may give any unit Rage for free, but that unit must charge any enemy unit within 8". That means you can do cheeky movement shenanigans lighting one unit up with pistols, Reckless Abandon towards another unit and then be forced to charge it in the assault phase.

The only thing I'm not sure with about that rule is how it affects ICs attached to non-Corsair units. If your Prince is attached to a unit of Wracks who shoot up something with an Ossefactor, but are within 8" of another enemy unit, do the Wracks have to assault the other unit, does just the Prince have to assault the other unit, or can they not assault?

_________________
Check out may pan-Eldar projects Smile Exodites, Corsairs, Craftworld, True Kin, Croneworld (soon) and one Shadowseer!: https://www.thedarkcity.net/t14405-corsairs-exodites-craftworlders-and-hopefully-kabalites-soon
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




chargeing question killed unit Empty
PostSubject: Re: chargeing question killed unit   chargeing question killed unit I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
chargeing question killed unit
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: