THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Stupid Question

Go down 
+3
Jimsolo
fisheyes
JackKnife01
7 posters
AuthorMessage
JackKnife01
Sybarite
JackKnife01

Posts : 360
Join date : 2013-11-16
Location : Planning my next attack.

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 19 2016, 16:51

If I have someone with the Armor of Misery inside a raider, do enemy models within 12 of the raider get -2 to leadership?

Stupid Question, references would be great as always. Thank you.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Incubi
fisheyes

Posts : 1788
Join date : 2016-02-18

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 19 2016, 17:32

Nope. Recent (unoffical) FAQ is that unit effects dont extend beyond the vehicle hull.

Keep in mind that if the transport is PART of the formation, then it will get the FORMATION bonuses (ie Grotesquery raiders get Freakish Spectacle for the -1 LD)
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 19 2016, 20:07

If you're using the draft FAQ, that is. As written, they DO extend. The FAQ changes that to they don't extend without explicit permission.

And indeed, Freakish Spectacle is a property of the vehicle itself.
Back to top Go down
JackKnife01
Sybarite
JackKnife01

Posts : 360
Join date : 2013-11-16
Location : Planning my next attack.

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 19 2016, 20:11

Thank you all for the answers. Good to know about the vehicle gaining FS if bought as an upgrade for the unit.
Back to top Go down
Kantalla
Wych
Kantalla

Posts : 874
Join date : 2015-12-21

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 20 2016, 06:13

I think the logic of the FAQ is that an embarked unit is not located in the vehicle, except in those cases where they are explicitly allowed to interact with the outside, such as shooting or disembarking. As a result auras would not work for embarked units.

Without the FAQ (in my area for example, the general view is the FAQ wont be used until it is finalised), you could make the case the unit is in the vehicle and the aura from Armour of Misery would be from any access point, or from the vehicle itself.

_________________
From a midnight sky, there is a searing flash, a boom, a brief moment of destruction, and then it is gone.
Kabal of Lightning Strikes - Project Log
Drukhari damage output analysis
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 20 2016, 07:25

@Kantalla wrote:
Without the FAQ (in my area for example, the general view is the FAQ wont be used until it is finalised), you could make the case the unit is in the vehicle and the aura from Armour of Misery would be from any access point, or from the vehicle itself.

You don't even have to make that case because that's exactly what the rules say! Stupid bloody FAQ's!

_________________
Stupid Question YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Mr Believer
Wych
Mr Believer

Posts : 727
Join date : 2011-09-11
Location : Nottinghamshire, UK

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 20 2016, 07:39

I would play it as it was intended to be for now, measuring from the hull of the vehicle, and wait and see what (if anything) they change when the FAQs go live. Supposedly they are taking feedback, so it might turn out that they go back on this. Certainly the draft FAQ regarding drop pods is proving divisive (to put it mildly), so they might still be tweaking stuff.

_________________
My other car is a Ravager


Last edited by Mr Believer on Fri Oct 21 2016, 07:39; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 20 2016, 07:42

Its been made clear that the word draft is not in regards to the ruling but the wording of the answer.

Essentially the draft is - do you understand the answer clearly? and not - do you agree with the answer.

Their feedback is if you understand it and that's it.

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
JackKnife01
Sybarite
JackKnife01

Posts : 360
Join date : 2013-11-16
Location : Planning my next attack.

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 20 2016, 17:56

The reason I asked is because I am going to a tournament where the draft FAQ is in effect.
Back to top Go down
fisheyes
Incubi
fisheyes

Posts : 1788
Join date : 2016-02-18

Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 20 2016, 17:58

than the answer is NO
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Stupid Question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stupid Question   Stupid Question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Stupid Question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: