THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Seshiru
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 408
Join date : 2012-07-03

Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield Empty
PostSubject: Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield   Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 04 2016, 15:54

Trying to make the Archon less terrible, I ran across a scenario with the Djinn blade and the shadow field and I was wondering if I had it correct.

Does the Djinn blade's wound (for rolling a 1 on the test) with no saves of any kind count as an unsaved wound for the purposes of the shadowfield?

_________________
The worst sort of protection is confidence. The best defense is suspicion.
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield Empty
PostSubject: Re: Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield   Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 04 2016, 16:10

Yep. Another reason nobody ever takes the Djinn Blade.

_________________
Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Seshiru
Sybarite
avatar

Posts : 408
Join date : 2012-07-03

Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield Empty
PostSubject: Re: Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield   Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 04 2016, 16:39

That's what I thought, thanks

_________________
The worst sort of protection is confidence. The best defense is suspicion.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

Posts : 2123
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield Empty
PostSubject: Re: Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield   Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 05 2016, 08:29

Yes. It counts.
THe important part of "unsaved wound" isn't the "unsaved" part, its the "wound" part. It is a wound which has not been saved by an available means.

_________________
Kabal of the Eternal NightModelling Blog
The Squidmaster DistractathonNotes on being an RPG Gamesmaster
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Sponsored content




Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield Empty
PostSubject: Re: Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield   Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Does the Djinn blade cancel out the shadowfield
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: