THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Question about space clowns

Go down 
AuthorMessage
CanadianMecha
Hellion
CanadianMecha

Posts : 36
Join date : 2015-09-18

Question about space clowns Empty
PostSubject: Question about space clowns   Question about space clowns I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 22 2016, 04:20

So I was thinking about using the Cegorach's Jest formation (compose of an unit of troupe, skyweavers, voidweaver and possibly a starweaver)

this formation give the special rule rising crescendo wich make all the units of this formation with the fleet special rules able to run and charge in the same turn and this from the start of the second turn.

so here's my questionning, my plan was to link to the troupe scouad an archon with shadow filed so he could suck up some wound but I was wondering if he gains the special rule rising crescendo or not

thanks for giving me some clarification Razz
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Question about space clowns Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about space clowns   Question about space clowns I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 22 2016, 05:18

Sadly there is no hard and fast rule about this - it can be read 2 ways.

1st - he is not part of the formation and combined with the fact special rules do not transfer unless specifically stated, he would stop the whole unit using he rule.

2nd - he becomes part of the unit for all rules purposes and as rising crescendo is not a special rule from the BRB but a formation rule, he would be conferred the rule.

Both are valid readings - ask your opponent!

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Question about space clowns Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about space clowns   Question about space clowns I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 22 2016, 07:40

Personally, RAW seems to clearly back #2. But thats just me.
Back to top Go down
CanadianMecha
Hellion
CanadianMecha

Posts : 36
Join date : 2015-09-18

Question about space clowns Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about space clowns   Question about space clowns I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 22 2016, 13:42

in my opinion option 2 make sense since it precise only unit with the fleet special rule and since the archon as it...

Thanks you for your answer
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Question about space clowns Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about space clowns   Question about space clowns I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 22 2016, 14:02

@CanadianMecha wrote:
in my opinion option 2 make sense since it precise only unit with the fleet special rule and since the archon as it...

Thanks you for your answer

I'd agree with that. The Troupe is still a unit from that formation, even if it has been joined by one or more ICs from elsewhere. As long as the IC has the Fleet rule (as it does not confer) then the unit can still run and charge.

Consummate Performance on the other hand, refers to models from this formation and would not therefore apply to attached ICs

_________________
Question about space clowns YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
CanadianMecha
Hellion
CanadianMecha

Posts : 36
Join date : 2015-09-18

Question about space clowns Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about space clowns   Question about space clowns I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 23 2016, 02:26

thanks for showing your point of view Very Happy

now I just have to convice my friends Razz
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Question about space clowns Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about space clowns   Question about space clowns I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Question about space clowns
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: