THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Characters Joining Harlequins

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
AlCorps
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 44
Join date : 2011-09-04
Location : Ireland

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 00:57

An Archon is attached to a unit of harlequins, which then moves through difficult terrain.
However, the Archon himself does not move through the terrain, only the harlequin models.

Does the unit still need to roll 2d6 (no move through cover on the archon when joined to the squad) for movement, even though the model that would slow the unit down is not going through terrain?
Back to top Go down
Local_Ork
Fleshsculptor
Local_Ork

Posts : 1500
Join date : 2011-05-26
Location : Near good fight!

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 01:01

Well, at first look they should lose it due to "move with speed of slowest model" BUT all IC have free MTC/SR that is NOT listed in their special rules(page 47 of rulebook), so no, they don't lose it;)

_________________
Characters Joining Harlequins TattoosigtlCharacters Joining Harlequins TattoosigseCharacters Joining Harlequins Tattoosigow
"Most vile thing you can read. Ever." - Our Forum Rules
Back to top Go down
AlCorps
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 44
Join date : 2011-09-04
Location : Ireland

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 01:05

What I meant was can the harlies still move the full 6", without having to roll at all.
Back to top Go down
Baron Tordeck
The Helfather
Baron Tordeck

Posts : 1872
Join date : 2011-02-28
Location : In your Nightmares

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 01:24

Not without some finagling.

You would have to have the IC's leave the unit and use their MtC USR to see how far each of them can go, then bring the Harlies in behind with no penalty.

Otherwise they are stuck moving 2d6 pick the highest

_________________

Forum Rules - Read and Obey - Or Else!
Back to top Go down
AlCorps
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 44
Join date : 2011-09-04
Location : Ireland

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 04:01

Even if the ICs themselves don't enter terrain?
The way i've been using them so far is to have the harlies skirt along the edge of a forest, while the ICs move along beside them just outside the forest.
My stance is that as the harlies ignore difficult terrain, then effectively no model has gone into terrain at all. I can't find anything that explicitly stops this maneuver, though it seems like a bit of a grey area.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 04:27

All models move at the slowest rate in the unit.
Even if you only move one model through terrain the entire unit is effected as if it had moved through terrain.

You'd end up moving 3d6 - the Archon's movement.
The rules don't allow movement effects to work with only part of the unit - it's all or nothing, and the Archon lacks the flip-belt.

_________________
Characters Joining Harlequins K93hWhs
Characters Joining Harlequins L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Baron Tordeck
The Helfather
Baron Tordeck

Posts : 1872
Join date : 2011-02-28
Location : In your Nightmares

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 05:21

As long as the Archon is in a unit its only 2d6, IC dont get to use their MtC if they are with a unit without it.

But other wise Thor's answer applies

_________________

Forum Rules - Read and Obey - Or Else!
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 11:06

Yep - 2d6 it is as harlies DO NOT have MtC... they ignore cover

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
Local_Ork
Fleshsculptor
Local_Ork

Posts : 1500
Join date : 2011-05-26
Location : Near good fight!

Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 30 2011, 11:55

Oh. Puck, I thought it's "normal" MTC. My bad, guys are right.

_________________
Characters Joining Harlequins TattoosigtlCharacters Joining Harlequins TattoosigseCharacters Joining Harlequins Tattoosigow
"Most vile thing you can read. Ever." - Our Forum Rules
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Characters Joining Harlequins Empty
PostSubject: Re: Characters Joining Harlequins   Characters Joining Harlequins I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Characters Joining Harlequins
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: