THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Flyers and cover

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Silverglade
Wych
Silverglade

Posts : 521
Join date : 2012-12-30

Flyers and cover Empty
PostSubject: Flyers and cover   Flyers and cover I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 31 2016, 19:40

Played against a tyranid player a few weeks ago.   He flew his flyrants into a ruin.  

Per the rule for swooping on page 69  "...a flying monstrous creature does not take dangerous terrain tests..."

Vehicle flyers have similar wording on page 84

He claims that he would still get the benefit of the cover save.    I can't seem to find anything in the rules to contradict what he said.   We both agreed that it didn't make sense, but neither of us could find anything RAW to say he didn't get the save.

Any help here?
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Hekatrix
colinsherlow

Posts : 1011
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

Flyers and cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: Flyers and cover   Flyers and cover I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 31 2016, 20:03

He is also a MC. MCs get cover save if a toe in in terrain. It is a stupid rule, but that's how it is.

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Dracon
CptMetal

Posts : 3010
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

Flyers and cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: Flyers and cover   Flyers and cover I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 31 2016, 21:12

Even if he's flying? For flying I'd use true line of sight...
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Flyers and cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: Flyers and cover   Flyers and cover I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 31 2016, 22:00

@CptMetal wrote:
Even if he's flying? For flying I'd use true line of sight...

Sensible idea so obviously it's not a GW rule! Very Happy

_________________
Flyers and cover YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Hekatrix
colinsherlow

Posts : 1011
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

Flyers and cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: Flyers and cover   Flyers and cover I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 31 2016, 22:58

Yeah they even get it when flying

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Silverglade
Wych
Silverglade

Posts : 521
Join date : 2012-12-30

Flyers and cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: Flyers and cover   Flyers and cover I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 01 2016, 05:24

that was the consensus we came to as well.

@colinsherlow wrote:
He is also a MC. MCs get cover save if a toe in in terrain.  It is a stupid rule, but that's how it is.

Don't all units get a cover save even if a toe in terrain? (i.e. our flyers would too)
Back to top Go down
colinsherlow
Hekatrix
colinsherlow

Posts : 1011
Join date : 2011-11-23
Location : Vancouver BC

Flyers and cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: Flyers and cover   Flyers and cover I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 01 2016, 06:17

No. Flyers (vehicles) don't. And normal vehicles have to be obscured to gain a cover save

_________________
There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Flyers and cover Empty
PostSubject: Re: Flyers and cover   Flyers and cover I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Flyers and cover
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: