Played against a tyranid player a few weeks ago. He flew his flyrants into a ruin.
Per the rule for swooping on page 69 "...a flying monstrous creature does not take dangerous terrain tests..."
Vehicle flyers have similar wording on page 84
He claims that he would still get the benefit of the cover save. I can't seem to find anything in the rules to contradict what he said. We both agreed that it didn't make sense, but neither of us could find anything RAW to say he didn't get the save.
Any help here?
Posts : 1011 Join date : 2011-11-23 Location : Vancouver BC
Subject: Re: Flyers and cover Sun Jan 31 2016, 20:03
He is also a MC. MCs get cover save if a toe in in terrain. It is a stupid rule, but that's how it is.
_________________ There are two things that I love. Kicking ass and chewing bubble gum... And I'm allllll out of bubble gum!
Posts : 3010 Join date : 2015-03-03 Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area
Subject: Re: Flyers and cover Sun Jan 31 2016, 21:12
Even if he's flying? For flying I'd use true line of sight...