Could sb provide me a clarification on the following thing?
In BRB, Vehicle chapter, it says:
A vehicle can elect to move Flat Out instead of firing in the Shooting phase, immediately moving up to 6"; this move triggers Dangerous Terrain tests as normal. A Tank cannot move Flat Out in the same turn that it performs a Tank Shock.
In our Codex, Dark Eldar Vehicle Equipment, it says:
A vehicle with a shock prow can Tank Shock and Ram even if it is not a Tank. In addition, when the vehicle executes a Ram, it is treated as having a front Armour Value of 14 when working out the effect of the Ram upon both the vehicle and its target.
Does that mean that with Raider or Ravager (they're fast, open-topped, skimmers, not tanks), we can both Flat-out and Tank Shock?
After all, that rule under Moving Flat-out concerns only tanks, thus Ravagers/Raider, not being a tank, should not be affected.