THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Harlequinns

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
HarveyScourgeman
Slave
HarveyScourgeman

Posts : 17
Join date : 2011-09-28
Location : Chicago, IL

Harlequinns  Empty
PostSubject: Harlequinns    Harlequinns  I_icon_minitimeWed Sep 28 2011, 17:53

The reason I joined this forum, instead of just lurk...
Harlies can embark in a raider/venom as per usual rules, yes? There aren't any restrictions?
I've heard people bashing Harlies in the Deldar army because of "no transport", but I'm sure they were referring to the fact that they can't come with a transport. I can work around that.

And I'm kinda new this edition of 40k, haven't played since the early 2000's.

Hey, thanks.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Harlequinns  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Harlequinns    Harlequinns  I_icon_minitimeWed Sep 28 2011, 18:35

There is nothing preventing Harlequins from embarking onto a transport that another unit purchased - they just can't start the game embarked on a dedicated transport, and DE have no undedicated transports outside of FW stuff.

_________________
Harlequinns  K93hWhs
Harlequinns  L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
HarveyScourgeman
Slave
HarveyScourgeman

Posts : 17
Join date : 2011-09-28
Location : Chicago, IL

Harlequinns  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Harlequinns    Harlequinns  I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 29 2011, 00:17

Thank you for clearing that up.
Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

Harlequinns  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Harlequinns    Harlequinns  I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 29 2011, 01:11

Just keep in mind, that the Shadowseer's Veil of Tears doesn't work for the transport. And of course, that any transport can only move 12" after embarking, but besides that there are no restrictions for Halequins and transports.

_________________
Harlequinns  Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
Shadows Revenge
Hierarch of Tactica
Shadows Revenge

Posts : 2587
Join date : 2011-08-10
Location : Bmore

Harlequinns  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Harlequinns    Harlequinns  I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 29 2011, 17:29

@Tiri Rana wrote:
Just keep in mind, that the Shadowseer's Veil of Tears doesn't work for the transport. And of course, that any transport can only move 12" after embarking, but besides that there are no restrictions for Halequins and transports.

why is this??? I cant think of any rule like this, ofc I could be wrong Razz
Back to top Go down
Local_Ork
Fleshsculptor
Local_Ork

Posts : 1500
Join date : 2011-05-26
Location : Near good fight!

Harlequinns  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Harlequinns    Harlequinns  I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 29 2011, 18:50

Sadly, he is right. But hey, You may shoot with it, so it's not so bad...

I also hope they get 2 TL Shuriken Cannons/Catapults instead of Splinter Cannons/Rifles. Half shots from SC but with S6 and more fluffy.

_________________
Harlequinns  TattoosigtlHarlequinns  TattoosigseHarlequinns  Tattoosigow
"Most vile thing you can read. Ever." - Our Forum Rules
Back to top Go down
Tiri Rana
Sybarite
Tiri Rana

Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany

Harlequinns  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Harlequinns    Harlequinns  I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 29 2011, 20:03

Moving flat out forbids embarking and disembarking.
BRB p.70 wrote:

Passengers may not embark onto or disembark from a
fast vehicle if it has moved (or is going to move) flat
out in that Movement phase.
And the definition of moving flat out is farther than 12".

_________________
Harlequinns  Tdcawardssigbestrules
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Harlequinns  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Harlequinns    Harlequinns  I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Harlequinns
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: