THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 When to take a regroup check

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

When to take a regroup check Empty
PostSubject: When to take a regroup check   When to take a regroup check I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 07 2015, 04:08

When does someone take a leadership test to regroup?

Lets say I charged my opponent and I lost combat. The leadership check was failed but the initiative check was rolled high enough for them to get away. Now its my opponents turn. Do I take a leadership check at the beginning of his turn?

Pg. 57 States, "Units make a fall back move immediately upon failing a morale check - the only moves they can make in subsequent phases are fall back moves until Regroup. In each subsequent movement phase, they will make further fall back moves instead of moving normally, until the unit Regroups, is destroyed or leaves the table."

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

When to take a regroup check Empty
PostSubject: Re: When to take a regroup check   When to take a regroup check I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 07 2015, 04:17

No, you take the regroup tests only during your own turn.
Back to top Go down
Panic_Puppet
Wych
avatar

Posts : 506
Join date : 2012-12-30

When to take a regroup check Empty
PostSubject: Re: When to take a regroup check   When to take a regroup check I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 07 2015, 10:56

^ what he said. The only other time you take a regroup test is if you're charged whilst falling back. Take the test as soon as you're found to be in assault range; if you pass, you regroup and fight normally in the ensuing assault phase; if you fail, your unit counts as wiped out (BRB p59)

_________________
When to take a regroup check TDxlYzL
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

When to take a regroup check Empty
PostSubject: Re: When to take a regroup check   When to take a regroup check I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 07 2015, 17:53

Thats how i been playing it and most people i come across play it at different shops. I'd thought i would ask just to make sure. Every once in a while I come across someone that would argue that you take again in the opponents turn. I guess I can make the argument that the second sentence is to clarify the first and that it can only be done in the movement phase of their turn.

Thanks

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Dra'al Nacht
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 103
Join date : 2012-12-09
Location : Perth, Australia

When to take a regroup check Empty
PostSubject: Re: When to take a regroup check   When to take a regroup check I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 08 2015, 07:47

Pg 59, under 'Regrouping':

'A unit that is Falling Back must attempt to Regroup by taking a Regroup test in their Movement phase just before they move' (emphasis mine)

So no. No Regrouping on opponent's turn regardless of pg 57.
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

When to take a regroup check Empty
PostSubject: Re: When to take a regroup check   When to take a regroup check I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 08 2015, 17:37

Perfect, thank you. Ill highlight that now.

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




When to take a regroup check Empty
PostSubject: Re: When to take a regroup check   When to take a regroup check I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
When to take a regroup check
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: