THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Dark Artisan unit question

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
1++
Hekatrix
avatar

Posts : 1036
Join date : 2011-06-27
Location : Sydney

Dark Artisan unit question Empty
PostSubject: Dark Artisan unit question   Dark Artisan unit question I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 04 2015, 22:24

Hey guys, can the Haemie of the Dark Artisan formation split off and go on his own.

And further to that can all 3 models function as separate units once they are on the table...??

_________________
"I'm alive from this pain!"
Back to top Go down
CurstAlchemist
Wych
CurstAlchemist

Posts : 915
Join date : 2015-05-01

Dark Artisan unit question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dark Artisan unit question   Dark Artisan unit question I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 04 2015, 23:02

The rule states:
Quote :
Follow Me, My Children!: All units in this Formation must be fielded as a single unit, even though this is not normally allowed. Models with the Independent Character special rule cannot join this unit.

As it is defined as a single unit, and as independent characters cannot join this unit, I am inclined to say from the wording that they are stuck as a unit.
Back to top Go down
shadowseercB
Wych
shadowseercB

Posts : 550
Join date : 2012-10-21

Dark Artisan unit question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dark Artisan unit question   Dark Artisan unit question I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 05 2015, 03:58

The wording tells us what will happen, not what can.
"All units in this Formation must be fielded as a single unit" tells me in my interpretation that as long as they are fielded they are a single unit.

_________________
15,000 Dark Eldar
20,000 Eldar
7,000 Mechanicum
3,500 Harlequin
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Dark Artisan unit question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dark Artisan unit question   Dark Artisan unit question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Dark Artisan unit question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: