THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

Allies rules

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
submarine
Hellion
submarine

Allies rules Empty
PostSubject: Allies rules   Allies rules I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 28 2015, 22:58

Hi guys, I am fairly new to the game and am still confused by the allies rules and the allies matrix.
If two armies are battle brothers, for example, does this mean that units from two different factions can occupy slots in the same detachment.

For example can a death jester take an elite slot in a combined armes detachment with a archon as the warlord?
Back to top Go down
Sinister
Slave
Sinister

Allies rules Empty
PostSubject: Re: Allies rules   Allies rules I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 29 2015, 01:31

Welcome to Warhammer!

To answer your question: No

All members of a single CaD (or Allied Detachment) need to be of the same faction and codex. Battle brothers just means that the units from each army can target each other with psychic blessings, can ride in each others transports, etc.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Allies rules Empty
PostSubject: Re: Allies rules   Allies rules I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 29 2015, 04:48

Sinister's right.

All the Eldar factions (Eldar, Iyanden, Dark Eldar, Haemonculus Covens, and Corsairs) are all Battle Brothers with one another, so once they arrive in their own FOC (where they cannot mix and match across factions) they can join each other's units, get on each other's codexes, and benefit from (some) of each other's rules/equipment with impunity.
Back to top Go down
submarine
Hellion
submarine

Allies rules Empty
PostSubject: Re: Allies rules   Allies rules I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 29 2015, 08:32