THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Assaulting from transport question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Duke Daedric
Hellion
Duke Daedric

Posts : 44
Join date : 2014-05-16

Assaulting from transport question Empty
PostSubject: Assaulting from transport question   Assaulting from transport question I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 14 2015, 10:03

Does the embarked unit have to disembark prior to assault or can shoot from the transport and then roll for the assault range in assault phase?

note: twinlinked poison shots are always useful Wink
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
Vasara

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

Assaulting from transport question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Assaulting from transport question   Assaulting from transport question I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 14 2015, 10:07

You need to be outside to assault.

And Kabalites rifles are rapid fire that does not allow assault after shoot (even with assault vehicle). Wyches pistols are not worth twinlinking with splinter racks.

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
Duke Daedric
Hellion
Duke Daedric

Posts : 44
Join date : 2014-05-16

Assaulting from transport question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Assaulting from transport question   Assaulting from transport question I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 14 2015, 10:11

It is the way I always played it, just was pondernig on possibilities.. thanx for a quick answer Vas.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Assaulting from transport question Empty
PostSubject: Re: Assaulting from transport question   Assaulting from transport question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Assaulting from transport question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: