THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Little question about Razorwing bombs

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Isifos
Slave
avatar

Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-06-07

Little question about Razorwing bombs Empty
PostSubject: Little question about Razorwing bombs   Little question about Razorwing bombs I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 09 2011, 17:06

Hey, just a question about the Razorwing bombs. When I want to use them do they counts as a weapon when it's come to move and shoot. Each bombs is a weapon. When I make a roll to hit do I need to make one for each bomb? If it's the case if I fail a to hit roll I can't use the missile once again cause it's one shot?

Probably obvious for most of you, but cause I don't have much experience it's hard for me to guess on it.
Back to top Go down
Saintspirit
Court of Cruelty
Saintspirit

Posts : 1002
Join date : 2011-05-19
Location : Sweden

Little question about Razorwing bombs Empty
PostSubject: Re: Little question about Razorwing bombs   Little question about Razorwing bombs I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 09 2011, 17:12

Partially right. Since each missile is a blast weapon, you don't roll to hit but for scatter. But yes, you may only use each missile once.

_________________
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Background
Kabal of the Shadow Phoenix - Painting Blog
Modelled: 2753 pts
Painted: 2263pts

shamroll wrote:
Dang! I was hoping Tyranids followed the Pokemon naming idea. A big Carnifex running around just yelling "Carnifex! Carni-Carnifex!" followed by a squad of termagants all saying "Termagant" to each other.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

Little question about Razorwing bombs Empty
PostSubject: Re: Little question about Razorwing bombs   Little question about Razorwing bombs I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 09 2011, 17:14

You've got a couple of questions, so let's run down the list and try to hit them all;

1. Move and shoot and Razorwings - all your answers to that are functionally covered by Aerial Assault rules in the codex. In short, it can fire all weapons at Cruising speed and otherwise functions as a Fast Vehicle for firing weapons.

2. You don't make a roll to 'hit' per se' and you don't miss in conventional ways. The bombs use Large Blast Templates. All the relevant rules are on pg. 30 of the rulebook. You're really testing for scatter more than 'hitting' or 'missing'.

3. Yes, the missiles are each one use only - so after you fire them, regardless of the result of the shot, that missile is gone.

I think that covers everything, hope it helps.

_________________
Little question about Razorwing bombs K93hWhs
Little question about Razorwing bombs L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Isifos
Slave
avatar

Posts : 11
Join date : 2011-06-07

Little question about Razorwing bombs Empty
PostSubject: Re: Little question about Razorwing bombs   Little question about Razorwing bombs I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 09 2011, 23:16

Oki thank you for that. Now I really feel that I want to field at least one model.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Little question about Razorwing bombs Empty
PostSubject: Re: Little question about Razorwing bombs   Little question about Razorwing bombs I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Little question about Razorwing bombs
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: