THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.

Go down 
+24
RCZ
Vasara
Jimsolo
Massaen
Klaivex Charondyr
ndphoto
Leninade
JackKnife01
CptMetal
thesaltedwound
The Red King
Samuel44
Archon Rievect
The_Burning_Eye
Ciirian
fredpower
Psylynt
1++
Thor665
Myrvn
Sigmaril
Count Adhemar
colinsherlow
Bleaksoul Brethren
28 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
CptMetal
Dracon
CptMetal

Posts : 3011
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30 2015, 13:07

If the transport is destroyed, you get a kill point. Even if the Archon is still alive. Because they count as two units.

And yes, I quote the German book because I'm German
Back to top Go down
ndphoto
Hellion
ndphoto

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-05-01

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30 2015, 13:19

Ah, I see, makes sense. Thank you
Back to top Go down
Massaen
Klaivex
Massaen

Posts : 2268
Join date : 2011-07-05
Location : Western Australia

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30 2015, 19:09

@ndphoto wrote:
Wow, didn't know that. So where it states in the Codex that an Archon can take a dedicated transport, that transport actually becomes a separate unit?! That's not what the rule book states, had it been changed in an FAQ.

It actually is exactly what the rule book states!

You may take the transport from the same slot on the FOC but its always a separate unit

_________________
Objective Secured - Western Australia's Premier 40k Event Organisers and Website
OBJECTIVE SECURED
Back to top Go down
http://objectivesecured.com.au/
ndphoto
Hellion
ndphoto

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-05-01

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30 2015, 19:19

Smashing, I didn't know that, thank you for letting me know.
Back to top Go down
ndphoto
Hellion
ndphoto

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-05-01

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30 2015, 20:06

Okay all, thank you for the advice so far, so are we saying that you can't use the web way portal to deep strike an Archon who has a Venom as a dedicated transport?
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Dracon
CptMetal

Posts : 3011
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30 2015, 21:17

That's never what I said...

You can deep Strike the Archon with Venom. Even with a squad. As long as the Archon has joined the squad and is transported by the Venom. Otherwise the WWP rules wouldn't apply and you'd have to deep Strike them separately. Say the squad with Warriors and archon and a separate roll for the Venom. And I'm that case the Venom uses his own deep Strike rules and does scatter
Back to top Go down
ndphoto
Hellion
ndphoto

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-05-01

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30 2015, 21:21

Super, thankyou for the confirmation Cpt.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 30 2015, 23:49

To clarify: the Archon may Deep Strike, along with any unit he has joined, and any transport that unit is actually embarked on.
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
Vasara

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 07:04

But no unit can embark Archons own dedicated Venom to Deepstrike?

Because only dedicate's transport owner unit can start in it in deployment. Other IC:s can join archon in his venom though to deepstrike.

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
RCZ
Kabalite Warrior
RCZ

Posts : 119
Join date : 2015-08-04
Location : ITALY, no ireland, WTF.

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 14:51

why not? 3 incubus + klaivex + archon in a venom.

archon + joined unit (incubus) + transport (venom)

kabalite warriors or trueborn not because the min squad size is 5, plus archon became 6....and venom could only transport 5 models.
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Dracon
CptMetal

Posts : 3011
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 15:14

But you could buy the true born a Raider and stick the Archon in there too to get them all to deep Strike.
Back to top Go down
ndphoto
Hellion
ndphoto

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-05-01

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 15:15

Independent characters cannot join units that have vehicles.
Back to top Go down
Klaivex Charondyr
Wych
Klaivex Charondyr

Posts : 918
Join date : 2014-09-08

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 16:15

They can...
Back to top Go down
ndphoto
Hellion
ndphoto

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-05-01

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 16:37

Really?
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

Posts : 2123
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 17:30

Of course they can (as long as the Transport has enough spcae for the IC). IC's can not join units which ARE vehicles, but units IN vehicles are fine.

_________________
Kabal of the Eternal NightModelling Blog
The Squidmaster DistractathonNotes on being an RPG Gamesmaster
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
ndphoto
Hellion
ndphoto

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-05-01

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 17:33

Cool, still learning the rules guys, still learning the rules. Thanks for ask your help.
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 19:41

Nope. A unit plus any attached ICs can get into their own dedicated transport. So you could not attach a non IC unit to the Archon and then get into his Venom. (He'd have to get into theirs.)
Back to top Go down
CptMetal
Dracon
CptMetal

Posts : 3011
Join date : 2015-03-03
Location : Ruhr Metropolian Area

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 21:33

Really? You can't put Incubbi into the Venom of the Archon together with him?
Back to top Go down
amorrowlyday
Hekatrix
amorrowlyday

Posts : 1318
Join date : 2015-03-15
Location : Massachusetts

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 21:52

Semantically no. But is there a material difference between the archons venom and the incubi's venom when they are identical after the beginning of your first turn anyway?
Back to top Go down
Jimsolo
Dracon
Jimsolo

Posts : 3212
Join date : 2013-10-31
Location : Illinois

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 31 2015, 22:07

Yes.  One Venom is an HQ venom and one is an Elite Venom, which will matter for some Objective Cards or Mission Rules.
Back to top Go down
Vasara
Incognito assault marine
Vasara

Posts : 1160
Join date : 2012-08-22
Location : Vantaa

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 01 2015, 07:26

@RCZ wrote:
why not? 3 incubus + klaivex + archon in a venom.

archon + joined unit (incubus) + transport (venom)

kabalite warriors or trueborn not because the min squad size is 5, plus archon became 6....and venom could only transport 5 models.

Yes in Incubis dedicatred venom from deployment but no to Archons dedicated venom.

_________________
New Dark Eldar in Tournaments: Wins: 17 Draws: 2 Losses: 8
ETC 2013 DE/Eldar player (4th)
ETC 2014 Coach (16th)
ETC 2015 Captain, Eldar/DE (10th)
Painting blog
Back to top Go down
Scadi
Slave
Scadi

Posts : 1
Join date : 2015-12-23

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeWed Dec 23 2015, 10:54

Hi, can some one help me with one my problem?
I'm from Russia, my friends does not believe that the German version of the codex, Archon with WWP in Raider don't scatter.
Can someone take a photo of the rules of the portal in the German version of the codex?

Sry me for my bad english, I hope everyone was able to correctly say Surprised
Back to top Go down
Lord_Alino
Lord_Alice
Lord_Alino

Posts : 1941
Join date : 2013-02-15
Location : The Warp

Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitimeWed Dec 23 2015, 10:56

@Scadi wrote:

Sry me for my bad english, I hope everyone was able to correctly say Surprised

Your english is better than most these days, don't worry. I'll take a pic when I get home unless somebody else does first (I'll be away from home for a few days)
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.   Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules. - Page 3 I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Webway Portal, who is misreading the rules.
Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: