Posts : 80
Join date : 2011-06-23
|Subject: Venom Blades Mon Sep 05 2011, 13:33|| |
I apologize beforehand if this has been discussed before, but I failed to locate any topic adressing this specific issue.
My question is: Does a Hekatrix with Venom Blade get 2 or 3 base attacks?
Why do I ask? Simple, a Hekatrix has 2 attacks on their profile, and a pistol and close combat weapon in their wargear, granting them +1 from two CCW's.
You replace their CCW with a Venom Blade.
Sience the FAQ states that all poisoned weapons are by default special CCW's, does this mean that you loose the bonus for two CCW's? I'm not very sure about the rules specs for poisoned CCW's.
Posts : 441
Join date : 2011-06-16
Location : Essen, Germany
|Subject: Re: Venom Blades Mon Sep 05 2011, 14:23|| |
- BRB p.42 wrote:
- A normal and a special weapon
These models gain one additional attack. All of their
attacks, including the bonus attack, benefit from the
special weapon’s bonuses.
Power fists, thunder hammers and lightning claws are
an exception to this. Only a second power fist, thunder
hammer or lightning claw can confer a bonus attack to
a model equipped with one of these weapons.
So yes, the Venom Blade gets an extra attack, since it's neiter power fist, thunder hammer nor lightning claw.
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds.