THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 More than one detatchment

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
nexs
Wych
nexs

Posts : 766
Join date : 2014-12-28

More than one detatchment Empty
PostSubject: More than one detatchment   More than one detatchment I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 02 2015, 00:25

Hello fearsome fellows of commorragh!

Are there any downsides to taking 2 combined arms detachments from the same codex over the realspace raiders detatchment (to allow many fast attack units)?
The bonus cover of realspace raiders doesn't appeal to me as much as secured troops do.

Having a look through the 40k rules, I can't see anything that disallows taking 2 CAD's of the same faction.

What do you guys think?

Cheers
Back to top Go down
Grimcrimm
Kabalite Warrior
Grimcrimm

Posts : 200
Join date : 2014-10-15
Location : Ohio

More than one detatchment Empty
PostSubject: Re: More than one detatchment   More than one detatchment I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 02 2015, 01:51

only negative is more kabalites unless you field 4 or more at which point there are no negatives

_________________
I dig the salt mines deeper (Babyhammer 40k) and now introducing "The big book of buffs" Brought to you by Tau space marines "cant keep beat em in melee AND they will shoot you dead"
Back to top Go down
nexs
Wych
nexs

Posts : 766
Join date : 2014-12-28

More than one detatchment Empty
PostSubject: Re: More than one detatchment   More than one detatchment I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 02 2015, 01:53

Fair enough. I field troops so I can have a 'free' venom.
Also, one unit of wyches because I have them.


Thanks for the reply!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




More than one detatchment Empty
PostSubject: Re: More than one detatchment   More than one detatchment I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
More than one detatchment
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: