THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 coven army question

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Tattooudrew
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 63
Join date : 2014-11-29

coven army question Empty
PostSubject: coven army question   coven army question I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 29 2014, 13:57

so I'm making different coven lists and i was wondering about freakish spectacle- “Enemy units within 12" of one or more models from this Detachment suffer a -1 penalty to their Leadership value.”

multiple formations in the covens codex get this as part of their special rules but it dosnt say if the different formations spectacles stack or not if within range... basically i want to watch my opponent get frustrated when he gets alpha'd an his army routes before the game has a chance to begin.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

Posts : 2123
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

coven army question Empty
PostSubject: Re: coven army question   coven army question I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 29 2014, 14:09

I would say yes.
There are rules out there that specifically say "Within range of a model with this rule", but this one clearly says "models in this detachment", so with multiple detachments they would in effect count their Spectacles as being completely different. One is horn-rimmed, one is veri-focals, but both are freakish, and thus stacking of the leadership modifier.

_________________
Kabal of the Eternal NightModelling Blog
The Squidmaster DistractathonNotes on being an RPG Gamesmaster
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

coven army question Empty
PostSubject: Re: coven army question   coven army question I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 29 2014, 15:25

Thread already discussing this issue here. Please continue in that thread - Count Adhemar

_________________
coven army question YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




coven army question Empty
PostSubject: Re: coven army question   coven army question I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
coven army question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: