THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 swarmlord in reserves

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Tittliewinks22
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 89
Join date : 2014-02-11
Location : Florida

swarmlord in reserves Empty
PostSubject: swarmlord in reserves   swarmlord in reserves I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 17 2014, 03:42

Nid friend of mine asked me if his swarmlord in a "drop pod" still gets to modify his reserve rolls even though he's not on the table.

The wording says "While the swarmlord is alive, you get +1 to your reserve rolls.". Does being in reserves count as alive?
Back to top Go down
MyNameDidntFit
Kabalite Warrior
avatar

Posts : 140
Join date : 2014-05-13

swarmlord in reserves Empty
PostSubject: Re: swarmlord in reserves   swarmlord in reserves I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 17 2014, 09:37

No book on hand for the exact wording but, simply put, yes.

_________________
swarmlord in reserves Tdc-li11
Back to top Go down
The_Burning_Eye
Trueborn
The_Burning_Eye

Posts : 2501
Join date : 2012-01-16
Location : Rutland - UK

swarmlord in reserves Empty
PostSubject: Re: swarmlord in reserves   swarmlord in reserves I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 17 2014, 09:44

No reason why not - if you think of it from a fluff point of view it's a case of manipulating reserves, you don't have to be on the table to do that

_________________
Tan? You're joking, I'm a gamer, you're lucky I'm wearing deodorant!

My Blog - The Burning Eye Blog (check it out - comments always welcome)

My Project Log - Visions of the Burning Eye

My Gaming Log - Chronicles of the Burning Eye

My Club - MAD Wargaming

My Fluff - Kabal of the Burning Eye, Cult of the Shadowed Blade and Coven of Distorted Perfection
Back to top Go down
http://theburningeye.blogspot.com
Tittliewinks22
Hellion
avatar

Posts : 89
Join date : 2014-02-11
Location : Florida

swarmlord in reserves Empty
PostSubject: Re: swarmlord in reserves   swarmlord in reserves I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 17 2014, 12:55

That's what I thought too. I'll let him know. He was afraid to play it at our LGS until he figured the rules out.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




swarmlord in reserves Empty
PostSubject: Re: swarmlord in reserves   swarmlord in reserves I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
swarmlord in reserves
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: