[quote="Count Adhemar"]I'm going to have to say that I don't think you played this correctly. The rules for the Stormlord say that "The Stormlord is treated as Open-topped for embarking and disembarking purposes" (emphasis mine). There's nothing in that to suggest that you would be able to use template weapons and the No Escape rule to target units inside it. At the end of the day, it's type is Vehicle (Super-heavy vehicle, Transport) and it is not an open-topped vehicle except in the very specific situations set out in the rule.
I thought that may be the case, me and him discussed it and in the end rolled off. I was not even a heated discussion. The copy of the book he had was digital and said "for all intent and purposes" instead of "for embarking and disembarking" however looking the the on hand copy the shop had it said what you had said. That is why we decided to roll it. we were not sure which to follow.