THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 Multiple Detachments

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Azdrubael
Incubi
Azdrubael

Posts : 1853
Join date : 2011-11-16
Location : Russia

Multiple Detachments Empty
PostSubject: Multiple Detachments   Multiple Detachments I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 26 2014, 07:07

I have a question. Is it legal to take 2 CAD detachments from different armies?

Cause guys who play in my parts have set a system where you can take 1+Primary Detachment and can add Allied Detachment, or Formation.

That makes it impossible to take for Example 1 CAD DE Detachment and 1 Covenite Detachment, since covenites dont fit into Allied Detachment and i cant take their special one.

The way i read the rules you can take any number of detachments from *any* army, one of them must be primary. If they have different fations, they will suffer accordingly to Allied Table.

Also there is an addition detachment "allied" with added bonus of taking only 1 troops, and restriction on having another faction then primary. But i dont see this special detachment linked to Allied Table in any meaningfull way.

In essence - is it legal to take in one army 1 Realspace Raiders Detachment and 1 Covenite Couterie Detachment?

_________________
The Dance of Death begins - embraces, caresses, and kisses,
The Harlequin loves you as you fall over in pieces!
Back to top Go down
Lord Abraxsas
Slave
Lord Abraxsas

Posts : 19
Join date : 2014-10-04

Multiple Detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple Detachments   Multiple Detachments I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 26 2014, 07:25

Of course Wink you can even have two realspace raider if you prefer
Back to top Go down
Count Adhemar
Dark Lord of Granbretan
Count Adhemar

Posts : 7568
Join date : 2012-04-26
Location : London

Multiple Detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple Detachments   Multiple Detachments I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 26 2014, 07:25

@Azdrubael wrote:
In essence - is it legal to take in one army 1 Realspace Raiders Detachment and 1 Covenite Couterie Detachment?

Quite simply, yes it is.

_________________
Multiple Detachments YhBv3Wk
You have been weighed, you have been measured, and you have been found wanting. In what world could you possibly beat me?
Back to top Go down
@miral
Kabalite Warrior
@miral

Posts : 176
Join date : 2013-09-14

Multiple Detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple Detachments   Multiple Detachments I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 26 2014, 10:21

@Azdrubael wrote:

Cause guys who play in my parts have set a system where you can take 1+Primary Detachment and can add Allied Detachment, or Formation.

That makes it impossible to take for Example 1 CAD DE Detachment and 1 Covenite Detachment, since covenites dont fit into Allied Detachment and i cant take their special one.

That is in the rules of one tournament I wanted to go, too. Super annoying. I think I take the Grotesquery or the 1 cronos 1 talos thing to have something at least.

Why do people do that? Do other factions not have multiple detachtments they want to use? SW, Orcs, Tyras? Somebody knows about that?
Back to top Go down
Lord Abraxsas
Slave
Lord Abraxsas

Posts : 19
Join date : 2014-10-04

Multiple Detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple Detachments   Multiple Detachments I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 26 2014, 10:24

Because for the tournament organizers it's a safe way to avoid broken combo. It's a very young meta and they are not sure about all the interactions
Back to top Go down
Timatron
Sybarite
Timatron

Posts : 443
Join date : 2013-03-12
Location : Brighton

Multiple Detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple Detachments   Multiple Detachments I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 26 2014, 15:17

I made a video a while ago about how the army-building works in 40k, of course, you can't change what TO's will restrict, but these are the rules as per the main rulebook:
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Multiple Detachments Empty
PostSubject: Re: Multiple Detachments   Multiple Detachments I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Multiple Detachments
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: