THE DARK CITY
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.



 
HomeDark Eldar WikiDark Eldar ResourcesNull CityRegisterLog in

 

 venom by as slot

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
depayen
Hellion
depayen

Posts : 91
Join date : 2011-05-24
Location : Illinois

venom by as slot Empty
PostSubject: venom by as slot   venom by as slot I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 20 2014, 21:14

Sorry, to ask this but I am not understanding two thing. 1) I notice people in their army lists are taking venoms but no one in them or dedicated to a unit.  How can you do this?   2) Also another question is that I am seeing army lists with elder Allies and they saying they are in a transport with unit  a archon or some other HQ with a WWP how can this work.  I understand they are battle brothers so they can embark in each others transports.  I thought that the allied unit would have start on the board then embark in the transport first round.  Which would then make the WWP useless if this is how I believe it works.  If I can receive reference where to go if I am wrong it would be appreciated.  Just like to have the back up for this.

_________________
Death Comes at High Speeds.
Back to top Go down
Thor665
Archon
Thor665

Posts : 5526
Join date : 2011-06-10
Location : Venice, FL

venom by as slot Empty
PostSubject: Re: venom by as slot   venom by as slot I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 20 2014, 21:18

1. Page 86 + 87 Dark Eldar Codex
2. Functionally page 82 of the BRB is the core answer here - the dedicated transports entry contains all of the limitations (beside unit size and unit type) to starting embarked on a transport of your army formation or that of a battle brother.

_________________
venom by as slot K93hWhs
venom by as slot L1RsnGX
The Title Troupe! - Nom fellow posters for custom titles.
Back to top Go down
Squidmaster
Klaivex
Squidmaster

Posts : 2123
Join date : 2013-12-18
Location : Hampshire, England

venom by as slot Empty
PostSubject: Re: venom by as slot   venom by as slot I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 21 2014, 08:11

1/ Two possible ways. First, taken as a Transport, but deployed separately. Second, Raiders and Venoms can now also be taken as separate Fast Attack choices. In the Codex, pages 86 and 87.

2/ As Thor says, on page 82. It is now possible to start embarked, within certain limitations.

_________________
Kabal of the Eternal NightModelling Blog
The Squidmaster DistractathonNotes on being an RPG Gamesmaster
Back to top Go down
http://www.escelionfilms.com
depayen
Hellion
depayen

Posts : 91
Join date : 2011-05-24
Location : Illinois

venom by as slot Empty
PostSubject: Re: venom by as slot   venom by as slot I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 21 2014, 13:16

Thank you for answering this for me.

_________________
Death Comes at High Speeds.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




venom by as slot Empty
PostSubject: Re: venom by as slot   venom by as slot I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
venom by as slot
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
THE DARK CITY :: 

COMMORRAGH TACTICA

 :: Rules: Queries & Questions
-
Jump to: